$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrismd
Friends
Uk
Dec 8, 2013

Awesome central hotel

Stayed here from the 1st December for four nights. The location is perfect. Smack bang in the middle of manhattan. Five min walk to The Empire State Building, Time Square and Macy's. Room was fine. Fantastic shower. Decor not easy on the eye but it added to the faded glamour. Only downside was a searingly hot radiator which whistled like a boiling kettle through the night. Also the room had a fabulous view of the Empire State Building and loved the addition of muffins and coffee for breakfast. Staff where great. Had a problem with wi fi which was switly felt with and ordered a cab for the journey back to JFK and was greeted by a white stretch limo playing Xmas songs for the same money. All in all a great little hotel in a perfect location. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrisjohn
Couples
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

Good value great location

Stayed one night, got upgraded to a suite when we checked in. Clean comfortable rooms, although they are in need of upgrades. Overall a good stay and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caroline L.
Single
Rothesay
Jun 3, 2015

Nice place

This hotel is better than most I have stayed in, the staff were extremely helpful in everything I asked them, from getting around to booking my bus to airport. My only complaint was that I had to pay extra for wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard H.
Couples
Hockley
May 30, 2015

Excellent position, nice hotel

The hotel is small but nice and perfectly positioned to see NY. The free coffee and muffins were a nice touch each morning. I still can't believe that some hotels charge for internet access. This is my only real gripe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian H.
Family
N/A
May 29, 2015

Birthday trip

Convenient location, window view of Empire State , room big slept 3 people , clean, beds comfy. Complimentary muffins and coffee in the morning. Great resturant around the corner called Harold's does pancakes to die for....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Overnight Trip with Wife
Couples
INDIAN TRAIL
May 27, 2015

Short, one-night stay

Great location, but you get what you pay for - our room smelled like mold, and the bathroom was the size of a postage stamp. The elevators were probably the biggest problem with two working elevators, it shouldn't take us 10 minutes to get to ground floor from floor 5, am I right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaywes23
Couples
VIDOR
May 27, 2015

Vacation

The hotel was in a good location, 2 blocks from Empire State Building and subway entrance. Small rooms and bathroom, but you shouldn't be in your room anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl R.
Single
Piscataway
May 25, 2015

Good budget hotel

I live in New Jersey and frequently stay overnight in the City for dining, dancing and performance arts. The Wolcott folks are friendly and the rooms fit my budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann Mac
Friends
N/A
May 21, 2015

Great trip

We had a great time in New York. The location of the Woldorf was first class - we could walk to all the main attractions. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the service was prompt. Complimentary coffee and muffins was most welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was quiet and our room was well presented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giannie B.
Couples
Miami beach
May 15, 2015

Sweet surprise

The hotel was a sweet surprise for me! Great location. Only 2 blocks from The Empire state bldg. half block from 5th Avenue. The rooms was clean and quiet. I really like it and reccomend it. Its not a fancy place but its decente and worth what you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tori the Teacher
Friends
Oakland
May 12, 2015

great location!

We loved our cute room. They held our bags do we could go shopping before we traveledon. Loved our short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top