$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best mom
Birmingham England
Mar 15, 2013

My daughter Paige's 21st birthday treat

We arrived at the hotel and staff was very polite and welcoming, upgraded me and my daughter for free as she was 21 with a view of the Empire State from our room... Room was very clean with all that we needed.. Hotel lobby was amazing and we loved the stairs.. I have been to New York twice before and this was the best hotel I've stayed in... And will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family... Amazing stay and an amazing time as was close to all attractions.. Loved it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's... Empire State...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellen0512
Business
Sterling Heights
Feb 17, 2015

Cheap, Clean, Good location

Good place to shower and sleep while visiting NYC. Polite staff, good price, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paloss
Business
QUITO
Feb 15, 2015

Excellent location

The hotel is a bit old, and no amenities are offered, but the location is really awesome. It's a block away from the empire state, and a few blocks away from 2 subway stations so it is very convenient for tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courtney S.
Business
Azle
Feb 10, 2015

Great location and nice room

Great views, nice room, close to the subway and lots of stuff....we enjoyed it and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
al87
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Decent hotel

Good location but roomscould do with updating a bit other than that it was fine staff polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily M.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Fun Tourist Trip

I had no complaints with this hotel. The location was perfect for the type of trip we were doing. The bed was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly. My only complaint would be with their wifi setup. You had to pay for wifi and it was only included on the device registered so it couldn't be used by multiple people stay or transfered through devices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walden Puddle
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Served it's purpose

Good midtown location. VERY comfortable bed. Bathroom/shower/towels also very nice. Bed/pillows/linens also very comfortable with extra pillows and blankets in the closet when needed. But, in spite of all that..... It was hard to get a good nights sleep because the ancient heating system was clanging and banging loudly through the pipes all night long. Besides this, the hotel is a nice economical NYC alternative. The free coffee was good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jameson C.
Business
Massena
Jan 14, 2015

Business Trip

Great for what I needed... I was a short walk from Penn Station , I had a layover and needed to be at the station early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michael d.
Business
Melrose
Jan 14, 2015

OK Hotel - some amenities lacking

The Wolcott Hotel is a nice older hotel. We had a large room with three twin beds at the back of the hotel. It was quiet which was a nice surprise for NYC. The hotel offers coffee and muffins in the morning. One odd thing- they only offered skim milk with the coffee. Things I would have liked - coffee offered afternoon and evening. I would have liked free internet. I think it was a little expensive for what we got. That said, I would recommend it & would consider coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher C.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

great experience

Grear service for affordable price...not far from different tourist attractions and many shopping and food areas accessible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Accessible to trains...low traffic area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
louie
Business
manchester england
Jan 9, 2015

Great hotel & Location

The Wolcott Hotel was fanatastic a few reasons. Firstly: Great location. me and my fiancé was suprised at just how many places were within walkable distances from the hotel. As the hotel was 3 minutes away from the empire state building, if you got lost you were able to use the empire state building as a go to. Secondly: The hotel was clean and tidy. Coffee and muffins every morning around 6:30 till 10am. The hotel staff left us to ourselves and eventually it felt like an apartment as it was so quiet. The shower was amazing and the bed was comfy. The hotel served it's purpose it wasn't ultra fancy nor was it shabby. We spent most of the day exploring and using it for a resting spot and for sleep. Really recommend the wolcott hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Empire state building if you go early in the morning you will miss the queue. Every wants a night picture try and get there just before dark. Usually queues around the block of up to 3 hours waiting times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top