$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
444 out of 444
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bexx
Business
UK
Apr 17, 2012

Take Ear Plugs!

The only complaint about this hotel is the noise at night. Lorries, cars, taxis, dust carts, and music until 3am from the bar down the street. Everything else about the hotel was absolutely fine - including the free hot drinks and muffins provided by the hotel each morning. My advice would be to take ear plugs, as the city that never sleeps, tries to make sure that you don't sleep either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Don't take the subway - you never know what you'll discover enroute to your destination.

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ResMae
Business
Orem, Utah
Apr 9, 2012

Nothing Extra

Location was great. Close to midtown locations. Bed was high in the middle and sounds from hall were very loud. Door in bedroom was next to the hall and people talking woke us up every morning. Tub surface was peeling. Room was clean, but no extra amenities. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooke2929
Business
Belcamp, 1, Abingdon, MD, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Loved my stay!!!

My sister and I really enjoyed our stay at the wolcott, beautiful hotel, clean rooms, twenty minute walk from saks 5th avenue :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pdawg
Business
Muskoka, ON, Canada
Apr 2, 2012

room was small, but it was new york city!!

it was fabulous, the shower was not so great, it was either freezing or boiling, no real happy medium, but location was fabulous, felt very safe out after dark. ten min walk to times square, for the price, the hotel was exceptionally clean, very nice, a great place to put our heads. would stay again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

where your best walking shoes, even though the hotel is only 10 min from times square, theres lots to see in new york city.

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HHHRC3
Business
Chicago
Mar 27, 2012

Make sure you don't get the handicap accessible room

Without being told ahead of time I was given a room with a handicap accessible bathtub/shower. It was very annoying to have to hold the shower nozzle that sprayed water while I was showering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gillydee
Business
Glasgow, UK
Mar 24, 2012

From a Mother and daughter, Scotland

We cannot fault our 4 night stay at the Walcott. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was spotless and comfortable. The complementary breakfast was a great bonus as my Mum really benefits from a cup of tea or coffee first thing in the mornings, it was also a surprise as we were not aware before arriving. The hotel was recommended to me by a friend and I will certainly pass on recommendations to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sophiayumeng
Business
Ithaca
Mar 24, 2012

Great Location

Went to visit NYC and felt it was really convenient place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigeastvisitor
Business
DC
Mar 11, 2012

Location location

positive - old property, but clean and quiet. You cannot beat the location for MSG

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Female apex
Business
Euless, TX.
Mar 10, 2012

Near Macy's

The Lobby's old architectural detais are amazing, Just wish the rooms were as equally well decorated, the bed was old and uncomfortable, but, overall, still a Great value!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian Restaurant Bella Napoli is wonderful, a Great Value for delicious italian Cusine. I suggest to arrive with a helthy apetite for the portions are LARGE!!!!

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spen
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 9, 2012

Good location

it locates at an excellent area! only about 10 mins walk to Empire state building. but no free wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top