$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnnny G.
Business
Kilrush
Jun 23, 2015

Great NYC trip

Lovely Hotel, beautifully kept. Room very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff very efficient and helpful. The Wolcott is ideally located for train and subway stations and shopping etc. A great Manhattan Base. Would highly recommend and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michael b.
Business
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Good Hotel in centre of everything

Good Hotel at reasonable price with most amenities.Shop attached to Hotel poor though others nearby.Excellent breakfast/all day cafe 2 minutes walk away.Positioned conveniently for both subway and Fifth Avenue bus. Plenty of restaurants and bars within short walk.Staff friendly and accommodating.Busy street but asked and got quiet room on one of the higher floors.Could do with more ice machines only one on lower ground floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
natalie b.
Business
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

A brilliant hotel

The hotel met and exceeded my expectations- clean and comfortable plenty of muffins and coffee at breakfast- friendly helpful staff- they even took our baggage on the last day free of charge Perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrisjohn
Business
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

Good value great location

Stayed one night, got upgraded to a suite when we checked in. Clean comfortable rooms, although they are in need of upgrades. Overall a good stay and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caroline L.
Business
Rothesay
Jun 3, 2015

Nice place

This hotel is better than most I have stayed in, the staff were extremely helpful in everything I asked them, from getting around to booking my bus to airport. My only complaint was that I had to pay extra for wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard H.
Business
Hockley
May 30, 2015

Excellent position, nice hotel

The hotel is small but nice and perfectly positioned to see NY. The free coffee and muffins were a nice touch each morning. I still can't believe that some hotels charge for internet access. This is my only real gripe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian H.
Business
N/A
May 29, 2015

Birthday trip

Convenient location, window view of Empire State , room big slept 3 people , clean, beds comfy. Complimentary muffins and coffee in the morning. Great resturant around the corner called Harold's does pancakes to die for....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Overnight Trip with Wife
Business
INDIAN TRAIL
May 27, 2015

Short, one-night stay

Great location, but you get what you pay for - our room smelled like mold, and the bathroom was the size of a postage stamp. The elevators were probably the biggest problem with two working elevators, it shouldn't take us 10 minutes to get to ground floor from floor 5, am I right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaywes23
Business
VIDOR
May 27, 2015

Vacation

The hotel was in a good location, 2 blocks from Empire State Building and subway entrance. Small rooms and bathroom, but you shouldn't be in your room anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl R.
Business
Piscataway
May 25, 2015

Good budget hotel

I live in New Jersey and frequently stay overnight in the City for dining, dancing and performance arts. The Wolcott folks are friendly and the rooms fit my budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top