$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
395 out of 395
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gushunnybun
Family
Devon
Dec 1, 2012

Good Valule Hotel

2nd visit to this hotel in 2 yrs & it gets better every time !Staff very helpful & cannot to do enough for you,rooms basic but very clean & just right for the trip.Close to lots of thing,subway just aroumd the corner & of course Macys!!! If your planning a trip to NY & are on a budget,this is one of Manhattans best kept secrets & would highly recommend,We will be back & staying here again.Plus the coffee & muffins in the lobby in the morning are a must for everybody & they are free !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bintang Oka
Couples
Boston, ma
Dec 15, 2013

Couples getaway

Owh I really recommend this hotel to others and I'm going back to this hotel for sure coz naim the name of the staff who is helping me is very nice and helpful and the other staff to nice information while they give. I love this place. I would like to get a special price when I'm staying so I can stay any longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good place for shopping sightseeing tour and a lot of activities you can do it and to know the area that you have never know. The price you pay the service you get

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
briblack
Single
Brooklyn
Dec 14, 2013

ultimate crash pad

Stayed one night after the office party. Woke up had the free coffee muffin walked to work. Perfect. What a lobby! Like a walk back to the 20th c.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is two blocks away.

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kidder
Couples
Stoke- On- Trent, England.
Dec 13, 2013

Brilliant Christmas getaway.

The Wolcott Hotel is in a fantastic location just off fifth avenue. It is ideally situated for all midtown places of interest. With the Empire State Building and Macys only 3 streets away. Times Square and the fantastic Christmas tree at Rockerfeller just a short stroll away. The hotel itself is small and cosy and you are made to feel welcome. We had the junior suite which was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. There were coffee and muffins in the foyer for breakfast which were very tasty and set you up for the morning. We would definitely go back to the Wolcott if we visit New York again. We have previously stayed in the Waldorf Astoria but felt cosier in the Wolcott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tick Tock Diner on 35th /8th avenue( under New Yorker hotel). Very good value meals. Set you up for the day. Portions are massive. Used it 3 times during our 5 day stay and each time it was great.

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CFWS
Friends
Glenelg, MD
Dec 13, 2013

Older but great staff

Hotel a bit South but close to Herald Square and subway. Staff wonderful . Brought us a refrig.when we asked for a place to store our doggie bags. Asked for extra washcloths and they brought us eight. Yummy complimentary gourmet style muffins in AM. Old but clean and worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love Carmine's....must make reservation

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TP61
Family
TP Notingham
Dec 12, 2013

Wife`s birthday trip

Great holiday, hotel good, staff polite and helpful, would use the same hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

use subway or taxi

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacqui jo
Family
N Ireland
Dec 11, 2013

Great hotel in ideal location

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel in an excellent location midway between both downtown and Times Square and just round the corner from macys and penn station. It is also just two streets from the Empire State Building. Staff were all helpful and the room cleaned and towels changed daily. The muffins and coffee for breakfast were yummy too and saved us time in the mornings as they could be eaten in the large foyer en route out for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance of 5th ave shopping, Times Square and also macys.

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woking Kay 53
Friends
Surrey, UK
Dec 10, 2013

GOOD BUDGET MID TOWN MANHATTAN

FRIENDLY, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND GREAT LOCATION. A BIT DATED AND WOULD HAVE PREFERRED TEA MAKING FACILITIES BUT IT HAD AN IRON, HAIRDRYER AND FREE SAFE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrismd
Friends
Uk
Dec 8, 2013

Awesome central hotel

Stayed here from the 1st December for four nights. The location is perfect. Smack bang in the middle of manhattan. Five min walk to The Empire State Building, Time Square and Macy's. Room was fine. Fantastic shower. Decor not easy on the eye but it added to the faded glamour. Only downside was a searingly hot radiator which whistled like a boiling kettle through the night. Also the room had a fabulous view of the Empire State Building and loved the addition of muffins and coffee for breakfast. Staff where great. Had a problem with wi fi which was switly felt with and ordered a cab for the journey back to JFK and was greeted by a white stretch limo playing Xmas songs for the same money. All in all a great little hotel in a perfect location. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geordie Wench
Friends
North Lincolnshire England
Dec 5, 2013

Just round corner from Empire State and Macy's

Nice hotel great location, relaxed breakfast of fresh muffins tea or coffee in lobby . We had a twin smoking room for my niece who is a smoker but even as a non smoker it did not smell strongly of smoke. Good size twin and large bathroom, no view but also no noise. Shower was a little temperamental on temperature. Free luggage storage on last day.. Naomi was helpful when I emailed her prior to our arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Heartland brewery bar right next door to Empire State good place to eat and drink. The taxi drivers do not know where they are going half the time unless you tell them the full address e.g. We wanted planet Hollywood in Times Square but he could only take us to Times Square as we didn't know the cross street number so we had to walk last bit and ask where it was. As a stranger to London, I know this would never happen to me with a London Cab driver.

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee dee
Friends
Dublin
Dec 1, 2013

A great find

Loved this hotel ,great location for shopping and There is a subway nearby. Staff are very friendly, the rooms have comfy beds and are very clean. I must say the tea/ coffee and muffins are a delicious treat every morning. I would definitely recommend this lovely hotel to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top