$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best mom
Birmingham England
Mar 15, 2013

My daughter Paige's 21st birthday treat

We arrived at the hotel and staff was very polite and welcoming, upgraded me and my daughter for free as she was 21 with a view of the Empire State from our room... Room was very clean with all that we needed.. Hotel lobby was amazing and we loved the stairs.. I have been to New York twice before and this was the best hotel I've stayed in... And will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family... Amazing stay and an amazing time as was close to all attractions.. Loved it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's... Empire State...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glasgae
Business
Glasgow, Scotland
Sep 19, 2013

Wolcott Hotel

Hotel was in the perfect location for a first time visit. The hotel is aged but the room was a good size, clean and the bed very comfortable. Staff on the most part were helpful and friendly. Ice machine available to keep your drinks cool, morning muffin and coffee was delicious and there was no charge for leaving our baggage on the last day once we had checked out. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ksko
Business
Troy, Micigan
Sep 12, 2013

Great staff!!

The staff treated me very well and I enjoyed my stay there. It was only 3 blocks from the Empire State Building and Macy's and a short walk to Times Sq. or a $5.50 cab fare. The manager gave me excellent advice on how to get to Brooklyn which saved me a ton of money. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like steak Keen's Steak House is a short walk away, and if you like Sushi, Sushi Yasuda has the best I have ever had. Reservation is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poshacouse
Business
Chester, UK
Sep 5, 2013

Very convenient for Time Square

Gorgeous reception, chandeliers and columns. Rooms spacious and very clean. Staff friendly, not gushing 10-15 mins walk to Time Square. Penn station 3 mins away Flatiron building literally at end of the road. Staff happy to book trips and arrange Airport return shuttle We really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast, not great but nevertheless a bonus. Would recommend and would return there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marriot Hotel, View dining room, on 48th floor, wonderful dining experience in rotating restaurant. Buffet dinner only $37 incl deserts and cheese. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellen0512
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 4, 2013

Inexpensive, good stay

This hotel is the perfect place to sleep, shower, and keep your clothes. It's clean, the staff is friendly, and it's conveniently located. We really enjoyed our stay here and would easily go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
polkatulk
Business
san jose, california
Aug 28, 2013

gross

Cost over $200 for one night in a tiny, cockroach infested, poorly-lit, musty room with an uncomfortable bed and the charm of a turn-of-the-century haunted nursing home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

stay somewhere else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michsteve
Business
florida
Aug 19, 2013

good midtown hotel

Close to lots. Staff always helpful. Rooms spartan but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

need passes (can get online) to 9/11 site before going

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunty Melvina
Business
new Zealand
Aug 17, 2013

an oasis of calm and Olde worlde charm

From the first moment I walked in the door I felt comfortable. Fantastic foyer, friendly helpful staff and on site information desk where you can book discounted shows and various sightseeing options. The room was lovely;spacious, clean and homely. No fridge or coffee machine however. But that is minor. Complimentary muffins and coffee served in the morning. Location top notch, right on 5th Avenue and close to many attractions and subway. Would thoroughly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdMex
Business
Mex
Aug 16, 2013

Good Place in Great City

Great Place to stay, its an old one but it just what you pay for. Not the most kindest front desk, but a real good staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fundad67
Business
Greensboro
Aug 16, 2013

family vacation at wolcott

great historic hotel. awesome location and a great value.muffins are wonderful and free every morning. there is a hispanic front desk person I didn't get her name but she was a total smart mouth.. she had that typical ny attitude.. the concierge ladies were horrible.. bad attitude and more cconcerned with smoking than helping guest.. and when you do ask them a question, they act like it kills them to help you.. then they claim they don't know...worthless the wolcott needs to fire these idiots...room was nice and comfy.. lolockers in lobby to keep your bags when siteseeing after check out for only .50 per locker. beautuful decor in lobby. overall a very nice stay for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

awesome pizza right around corner of hotel at empire pizza.. wonderful ny pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rannnan
Business
central park south
Aug 11, 2013

Great few nights in NYC

Hotel Wolcott is a good location. It was perfect for us. The room was very accommodating and clean. The hotel is attractive and a great place to stay while in NYC. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top