$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

3 stars
View map of 235 West 35th Street, New York, NY 10001-1901

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Good location and breakfast included!

I liked the modern spacious rooms and HDTV, helpful staff (restaurant suggestions),location only about 10 minute walk to Times Square and TKTS booth, and the convenient breakfast included. This hotel fits both the business traveler and the casual visitor. My wife and I would definitely consider booking here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 14, 2009

A great weekend away!

The staff was friendly and helpful. They held our bags for a small fee the day we checked out. They also allowed us to check in at 1030 when we had taken an overnight flight to get in. We were able to nap in our room for no extra cost. The staff gave us locations and times for buses to get where we wanted to go in the city. There was a yummy restaurant connected to the hotel. The hotel was very clean. My only complaint was that the fan was inopperable in the bathroom. They turned all the fans off (to save money or something?) which made it muggy in the room after showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chelsea area there was an excellent thai food place for young persons. It had lots of character and yummy food. The name was Room Service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal
Aug 13, 2009

Perfect location for price

Best hotel i've stayed in NYC. Staff should brush up on best restaurants and clubs to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach
Aug 27, 2010

Location is ideal for sight seeing

Very comfortable and accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Metro and Times Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bermuda
Jun 17, 2009

near everything

the street facing rooms are a little noisy but the location more than makes up for this. very near Madison Square Gardens ( we went for a concert )so it was very convenient. Would stay there again despite the noise !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S M G
Business
Lakewood, OH
Oct 1, 2011

Great location

This hotel is centrally located with easy access to subways, restaurants, Times Square is walkable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. There are two computers set up with free internet access. I was at the front desk when another guest came up to say the printer was having issues... the woman at the front desk immediately replied "Here, you can use mine.." The breakfast included is excellent .... eggs, waffles, bagels, juice, coffee, cereal, oatmeal, fruit... many choices!!! The rooms are clean and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. Would definitely recommend to a friend..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 5, 2009

We ALWAYS stay here!

We've been staying at the Wingate for the past four years for our annual trip to NYC. We always go in December and love the close proximity to Macy's and all the holiday magic there. This was our first summer trip for the July 4th holiday, and we think it was our best ever. The hotel is an easy walk to Times Square and to the subway which opens up all kinds of possibilities for things to do. We're all about shopping and Broadway shows and this year we enjoyed Macy's fireworks on the Hudson. The rooms are clean and good size, and the staff is friendly. In previous stays, cell phone reception was spotty in the hotel so now they provide free long distance. Soothing sound machines are provided in rooms on the front side of the hotel if you need lulling to sleep but it is relatively quiet. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book your trip with Orbitz. We saved some money and lots of time by booking hotel and air fare with Orbitz. Really like receiving travel updates on my cell phone several hours before our flights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudsonville,Michigan
Jun 19, 2009

Great place to stay

The hotel was a pleasant surprise. I had been told the hotel rooms in NY were very small.Our room was spacious as well as very clean.The location was great. The only down side was the noisy garbage trucks during the night and the noise from the demolition of a building across the street.Both problems solved with ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tehran SoParvaz
Business
Washington DC
Feb 28, 2011

Windy at Wyndham

The hotel was nice and great location. The room was average size for hotel in New York but for the location and accessibility it was perfect. The only complaint I had was the front desk person after 10pm who thought he was guarding Buckingham Palace and wouldnt let you in the place until he took a retina scan. Calm down buddy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
May 26, 2009

Great Stay

Great location - a block away from Macy's; a block away from Penn Station; 10-minute walk to Times Square; 10-minute walk to Broadway Street that it's on is fairly quiet Guest Services and Concierge were very helpful Room had more space than most NYC hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't eat in the area around the hotel - other than a diner on the corner of 35th and 7th (which was great); the restaraunts in the area were fairly over priced for the food you get

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top