$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1359 out of 1359
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Armin B.
Business
Oakland
Jun 16, 2015

Excellent deal

Great location, nice people, really big safety deposit boxes at the front desk so we could store our laptops and tablets while we were out and about. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany F.
Business
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

Granny's Birthday

For the price, the hotel was subpar. The rooms are rather small but we did receive an upgrade which was very nice. I would recommend family visiting to stay in this hotel for easy access to all the hot spots of NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johana D.
Business
san antonio
Jul 9, 2015

Amazing Gateaway

This was a last minute stay in New York and they were very accommodate to my needs. I got in from a long drive and it was just refreshing being able to rest up in the hotel. I had an incredible view of NYC from my balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful with my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARGARITA G.
Business
Dallas
Jul 22, 2015

Great Location

Location was right off of Times Square - possibly 4 blocks away. Pizza Place 1 1/2 blocks away, the teenagers loved that. My only issue was we had to ask the office for a bucket of ice, it would have been nice to have self-serve ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann
Business
Quincy
Jul 16, 2015

Excellent Location for Madison Square Garden events

The hotel is pretty dated, but our room was extra large and very spacious. This is one of the biggest rooms that I've been in for NYC standards. The beds could use a bit of updating since they were lumpy. Overall, it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tedd r.
Business
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

A Long weekend get away

Ideal location, minutes from Times Square extremely close to Central Park, subway just 2 blocks away. Dinning is pretty much on every street corner. Would have liked to see the doormen and bell hops smile every now and then. Of all the women I dealt with at the front desk ( there were several) I can say that only 1 seemed truly sincere in her attitude towards me, the others appeared to be just going through the motions of their job. Overall I enjoyed the hotel, staff did nothing exceptional to make me feel valued as a guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
warzecha boo
Business
Yorktown
Jul 25, 2015

Great place to stay

In town for Super Bowl , close to everything ... Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ngoc CIA
Business
Dayton
Jul 29, 2015

friend

i love it............................................................................................................... good service.............nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top