$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1646 out of 1646
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 20, 2008

Family friendly, great location

The Wellington is an older hotel, they are working on remodeling the rooms. We got a remodeled room, which was nice, but small with a very small closet and small restroom. The ac/heat is not too good, I think they need to put in a whole new system. Overall, decent hotel, clean, and location is great. Several places to eat close by and subway stairs just outside of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhantomYY
Business
Sherwood, OR
Jun 19, 2010

NYC @ the Wellington

I was in New York to sing at Carnegie Hall. Location was ideal. Subway was right there to hop on to. The Bellmen were very helpful but their Manager could use some smiles once in a while. The room was kind of small, but its New York, you have expect that. It was very clean and we had an awesome view of Central Park from the 27th floor. This is an older hotel and the room was in excellent shape, the bathroom could use some updating but it wasn't dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro cafe makes a great breakfast for cheap. Their eclairs are the biggest in town that I saw (I had several all over town)

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wiggler
Business
Marblehead,Ma
Dec 19, 2009

good price,pleasant surprise upgrade

This was our 1st time staying at a hotel in n,y,city.We enjoyed our stay at the Wellington. It was convenient to walk to our bus tour; could walk from the Port Authority bus terminal. We also wanted to walk and see the sights. It was a perfect spot to do this.We would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Thai restaurant around corner!!!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Nov 27, 2010

Thanksgiving Day

A great Thanksgiving weekend. The Macy's parade goes right by the hotel. Easy to get to cabs so that you can easily do what you want to do. In the past I have stayed at various hotels, this one was nice because it had a restaurant in the hotel, great for breakfast in the morning. Sometimes it takes a while to get the elevator at peak times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of places to eat with a variety of prices you just need to look. Close to the subway.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BaklaJava
Business
Dutchess County New York
May 29, 2009

Very charming, comfortable hotel

Very charming not chain-type hotel. Doormen and front desk staff very efficient, friendly and helpful. Good personal service. Room arrangement charming -- four people in a room, one room had two twin beds and a bathroom, then through an alcove was a double bed and another bathroom. Small but beautifully updated bathrooms, one with a window that opened! We loved the room! Also much appreciated valey parking, reasonable at $35/24 hours. And so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harvey, Louisiana
Jun 9, 2010

very nice, and friendly employees

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ex New Yorker
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Nov 14, 2010

perfectly located for the price!

This hotel was right in the middle of the heart of NY. Walking distance to Central Park, theaters, any restaurant of your choosing and of course shopping! The room was a good size, very clean, adequate size bathroom and many hangers in the closets! Couldn't ask for better for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria Dell Arte - just 2 blocks north on 7th Ave!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nahum NYC
Business
San Antonio tx
Jun 10, 2010

Great location!!

Hotel was in great location minutes from everthing!! Great staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becca
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 1, 2009

Great Location/Great Value

This is an older, but very clean hotel that is centrally located to NYC's best tourist locales. We felt very safe and the room to room noise was non-existent. The only thing I missed was having coffee in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is just down the block, many must-see attractions are a short walking distance (Central Park is only 2 blocks, 5th Avenue shopping is very close and there are multiple subway entrances within a short distance.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sister Love
Business
Ontario, CANADA
Jun 11, 2010

PERFECT LOCATION

Perfect for sight seeing ..soo close to central park and in the other direction times square, very close to subways..MY sister and I are already planning our next trip to NYC! The Wellington Hotel is the only option for us from here on end. Thanks to all staff for making our stay grand. p.s sorry about using up all the ice buckets!!! :) The Canadian Girls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Once you step outside of the Wellington you just have to look one way to see Central park direction and know the other way is Times Square..perfect for navigating your day without that lost feeling.

Back to menu Return to top