$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1363 out of 1363
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
El Paso
May 26, 2008

great hotel

My girlfriends and I loved this hotel, centrally located and was treated very well by the staff at the hotel. Would certainally come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to Time Square.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nader Super Planner
Family
Portland, OR
Sep 6, 2009

Unbelievable Trip!

The location was perfect. Close to Central Park, the Theater District, subways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

we took the OnBoard City Tour - which really help us get our bearings and get use to using the subway. It was the fastest way to get anywhere.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noahsmom
Family
Missouri
Jun 10, 2011

convience!!

Its was a few blocks to Times Square, tons of shoping, very close to subway and Central Park. Having been on several vacations, including Florida, California, Washington DC, etc. This was the most convient place to stay for all our must see places on our list. One thing to consider. Wellington Hotel is right across the street from Park Central Hotel, for half the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel sits rightnin the middle of Central Park and Times Square

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StnSlim
Single
Newport Beach, CA
May 21, 2011

Fantastic location Comfortable room

Choose this hotel if you love to walk around NewYork. It is in the middle of the best of the Big Apple from theater to museums to shopping or just sitting in Central Park to rest weary feet. Room comfortable but bathroom counter space is limited. Small price to pay for such convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Apr 10, 2008

Superb Location, Stunning Views

I had a wonderful corner room on the 24th floor with drop-dead-gorgeous views of 7th Avenue and 55th Street. I left the curtains and blinds open, and got to bed later than I should have simply because of the stunning vistas out of both windows. The room was adequate in size, well furnished and even had a tiny kitchenette. My only negative comment is that the bed was a touch hard. I'd just love to spend more time in this hotel, and will return to it whenever I revisit New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The famous Carnegie Deli is just across the street, and virtually all of the attractions of Manhattan - Times Square, Radio City, Rockefeller Center, Park Avenue, Madison Avenue, Lexington Avenue - are just a pleasant walk from the hotel.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AUEagle
Friends
Milwaukee, WI
May 24, 2009

Amazing New York Hotel

Traveling to New York City for the first time. Wonderful location (walking distance to most things). Staff great. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
X1Leanne
Couples
Marysville, WA
Aug 4, 2009

Great Location!

We traveled to New York State for a wedding, coming into New York Sunday, staying at the Wellington Sunday thru Thursday, then coming back into town and staying again on Sunday before flying out Monday am. The bell staff suggested and arranged for some of our luggage to stay at the hotel while we traveled north for the wedding, arranged for all of our transportation (nice!)and offered helpful site-seeing suggestions. The room was always spotless and dining was nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends, it made our visit most enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway entrance is just around the corner from the hotel, easy to use (we were first timers in NYC). Makes traveling around the city fast and inexpensive.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Loly
Family
Orlando
Aug 24, 2011

Trip to New York

Excellent Location !!!!! Walking distance from Central Park and Times Square !! Room was big enough for all four of us although bathroom was really small and outdated . Room even had a kitchen !!!!! Hotel was really clean, elevators were allways available , staff allways on hand and with great attitude. I really recommend this hotel !!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MPGEORGE2
Business
SANTA BARBARA,CA.
Jun 7, 2009

I LOVE ORBITZ!

PERFECT LOCATION, MY FIRST TIME TO NYC. THANKS ORBIZT FOR AN UNREAL DEAL!! I TOLD ALL OF MY FRIENDS TO ONLY USE YOUR SERVICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Washington, DC
Mar 2, 2008

Great Deal and location

The location of the Wellington was very convenient. The Subway was just out the door. Of the few hotels I have stayed at in NY this is by far the best for the price. Hope to visit there again unless I upgrade to Trump Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is next to everything!!! Subway, Park, Times Square, Broadway.

Back to menu Return to top