$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1655 out of 1655
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Racine
Sep 29, 2008

perfect location

This hotel is right in the heart of Manhattan and walking distance to all of the theaters, Central Park, the museums, and fifth avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The half price ticket booth is within walking distance and offers tickets to Broadway musicals on the day of the performance for 50% off. We were able to see five musicals in a three day weekend and all at half price.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
May 13, 2008

Wonderful NYC location

We stayed a week at the Wellington Hotel, and it was the perfect location for seeing the city. We had a very good and reasonable dining area, proximity to the City Tour buses (two blocks), excellent service from check-in to check-out, and our corner room gave us views of 7th Avenue as well as 56th STreet and a peek of Broadway. Several good eating places in the two block area, all types and prices. It is an older hotel, but in great shape, and small but nice rooms. We loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Carnegie Hall, two blocks from Lindy's, Ed Sullivan Theater, a few blocks from Rockefeller Center, and three blocks south of Central Park.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Feb 21, 2011

Wellington Hotel in a great location!

This is a beautiful hotel. The room was very clean and attractive and the ambiance of the hotel was warm and inviting. The location was great and it was close to lots of attractions that were easy to walk to. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to stay there whenever I go to New York to visit my son in college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a great cafe, the Park Cafe that is attached to the hotel. It's a delicious, convenient place to eat and offers a great deal of variety in the food choices.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new mexico
Jun 4, 2011

highly recommend quiet,clean and lovely

quiet clean, great bed, bathroom a bit small but adequate, hair dryer didnt work but one was brought up immediately and a new one put in when we got back. front desk helped us find some good places to eat. would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway show billie elliott and chicago

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nova Scotia, Canada
Oct 25, 2009

Girls NY Getaway

Everything was great, cannot wait to visit again. Will most likely choose the same hotel if the prices are right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 20, 2008

Very family friendly.

My partner and I stayed at the Wellington for 7 days from September 13th until September 20th. The room was fairly small, but clean, and comfortable - particularly the bathroom. Centrally located, we have no hesitation to recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for not luxury, but adequate accommodation at an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

excellent weekend for couple

I really liked the location close to the airport as well as to the city. I loved the friendliness of the workers and hotel room exceeded my expectations. It was surprice for my wife and she was definatelly positively surpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

m&m store

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso
May 26, 2008

great hotel

My girlfriends and I loved this hotel, centrally located and was treated very well by the staff at the hotel. Would certainally come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to Time Square.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nader Super Planner
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 6, 2009

Unbelievable Trip!

The location was perfect. Close to Central Park, the Theater District, subways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

we took the OnBoard City Tour - which really help us get our bearings and get use to using the subway. It was the fastest way to get anywhere.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noahsmom
Business
Missouri
Jun 10, 2011

convience!!

Its was a few blocks to Times Square, tons of shoping, very close to subway and Central Park. Having been on several vacations, including Florida, California, Washington DC, etc. This was the most convient place to stay for all our must see places on our list. One thing to consider. Wellington Hotel is right across the street from Park Central Hotel, for half the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel sits rightnin the middle of Central Park and Times Square

Back to menu Return to top