$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1467 out of 1467
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 27, 2008

excellent location family friendly

the hotel was in an excellent location, everything was closed: central park, broadway, 5th avenue, very convenient, the hotel has a good gift store also, the hotel is old but they are doing some remodeling that i am sure it will enhance the category of the same, the personnel was attentive and helpful. overall we enjoyed our stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is closed to the hotel, restaurants, shopping, entertainment, excellent location!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longmont, CO
Jul 12, 2008

Very Friendly

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wellington. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was also a great location. We will stay here again when we return to NYC!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It is right near time square and central park, great location, the subways all run right to the hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Sep 16, 2007

great staff

Every one was nice. We were upgraded to a nice room. The location was really good. It was clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay at the Wellington again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were cafes and other small resturaunts right outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 24, 2007

Great for students on a budget

For our stay in New York, we chose the Wellington for its location and price. It's only a few blocks from Times Square with easy access to all locations and attractions. The hotel room was pretty small, but it was recently remodeled. Overall, it's a cozy hotel that met all of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Metro is two blocks down from the hotel, and they have a lunch special of a sandwich, drink, and bag of chips for about $6, which is an amazing deal in NYC. Also, try all of the street vendor food--it's amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Very family friendly

very nice hotel, exelent location, this was my second time there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's Central Park park just a few blocks from the hotel, that's wonderfull

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 25, 2008

Close to Times Square and Broadway

The hotel was located near Broadway. The room was small but very clean. A queen size bed would have been nice instead of a standard full size. The bathroom was small but the shower had great pressure. It was quiet at night. The subway and bus system were very close. The breakfast dining cafe had great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows were playing down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville SC
Jun 22, 2010

close to many attractions

a coffee or tea pot in the room would have been enjoyed at late night or late afternoon .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the coffee shop/cafe was very convenient and fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don"t have one
Business
orlando,fla
Jun 22, 2010

pleased as punch

everything was delightful, hotel persons very friendly & very helpful, love the location,perfect for theater,museums, and our favorite restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel is so very convenient to theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 16, 2009

Great hotel for tourists!

Wanted to be in the heart of NYC and the Wellington is walking distance from lots of major destinations...central park, rockefeller plaza, broadway, museums, time square, 5th avenue, etc. Great staff and comfortable rooms too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maria freindly girl
Business
cypress,tx
Mar 20, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel location was increadable, just in the rigth place, the people at the hotel was very friendly, helpfull even super smily so it was very plasent vacation.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

it is just a few bloks from Time Square and Central Park......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top