$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1645 out of 1645
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 17, 2008

great hotel

This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We are a military family who have traveled all over the world, and this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. It was located near everything we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We were close to good shopping, great restaurants and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 22, 2008

Perfect Location

The Wellington Hotel is great. I've stayed here twice and have no complaints. It is, in my opinion, the best value for your dollar. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are great. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to Times Square and many restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2008

My review of Wellington Hotel

The standard room with a double bed is extremely small, as well as the bathroom. There is hardly room for your suitcase. The bed was so bad we could not sleep throughout the night.The heating system is old and constantly makes noise. I upgraded to a king size room and bed and it was an entirely different situation. The room was bigger and the bed was definitely better. During this transfer the staff could not have been better. They understood my situation and did everything they could to assist us. The service was good and I would recommend this hotel, but only with a king size room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

3 blocks from Central Park. About 4 blocks from Radio City Music Hall and Rockafella Center. Subway right out the door and with this you have access to the entire city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mannford
Dec 3, 2008

fantastic stay

everything a person would ever want, comfortable room and bed and perfect location to see all the sites in New York City. everthing was in walking distance. very quiet when it was bedtime. I couldn't have asked for more. I will definitely stay there again, and i hope it won't be to long before i return to NYC. only there 5 days and so much to see and so little time. Keep my room warm and we'll see you soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants very close by, time square 7 blocks, Radio city music hall 5 blocks central park 3 blocks, just can't beat it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham
Jan 6, 2009

Paradise In New York City

The Wellington Hotel was one of the best located hotels i have ever been to. From the moment i arrived, i felt very comfortable. The check in was very quick with no problems. The most significant thing was the rooms. They are very spacious and comfortable. I felt as if i were at home. When i made it home from my visit, i immediately told all my friends and family about the Wellington Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from 5th Avenue. Every shoppers dream.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Nov 28, 2010

New York Trip

Perfect location for everything that we wanted to do! We saw the Rockette's Christmas Show, Mama Mia, The Lion King, and Wicked. Rockette's Christmas Show was our favorite! The only thing that could have made the hotel better would have been a coffee pot in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy tickets ahead of time. Make arrangements with airport pickup prior to arrival and before departure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago Il
Jul 30, 2009

Fantastic family getaway. More please.

I hade a great time. there was so much to see and do .And the Wellington was the only place to be. Everything was in walking distance. And the staff was very frindly and helpful with directions.We got on the big Taxi and went to LadyL. and Ground zero. Im in love with the Wellington Hotel and New York.To the W.H staff you made my stay very comfortable.Thank you for all the extras.Keep doing what your doing you take the cake and the frosting.M.A.B.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go out every day,and stay out half the night. You never no what great experince is just around the corner.My daughter and i went to a sample sale that i didn't even know about. I LOVE New York.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 1, 2008

Great location

This hotel was very comfortable. Very good location. Just next to a subway station, a couple of block from south central park and very close to times square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 27, 2007

speak up about room size

At first they put us in a super tiny room. I would not have been able to exit the standard bed from my side of the room. It was up against the wall. Upon immediately seeing this; I told the bellboy this was unacceptable. He immediately called the front desk and had the room changed for us. The room was very nice and large. I was just wondering though if I hadnt said anything we would have ended up in that closet sized room. That makes me very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to TIMES SQUARE. sTORES and restaurants everywhere. 2 blocks from central park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 8, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Since walking is a must, this Hotel was right in the middle of everything. Only a few blocks from Central Park, the Top of the Rock, St. Patricks Cathederal, Times Square, and all kinds of great eating. Staff was great, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top