$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1654 out of 1654
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marathon Mikey
Business
Boulder, CO
Dec 13, 2013

Great Location

Locations was fantastic, easy to get to meetings and Central Park was really close so was able to take a nice run there. Only downside is that there was no control on the heat so I ended up sweating all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kata90
Business
Danbury, CT
Dec 16, 2013

Great service and experience

Had an amazing weekend getaway. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and overall, I had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siscat
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect location

This is a perfect location for everything in midtown. We easily walked to jazz clubs, museums, theater, Central Park, and half a block to Carnegie Hall. The staff are wonderful. They upgraded us to a huge room with a tiny little kitchen. For the most part rooms are small, but it's Manhattan and who wants to stay in a room? I can't say enough about how wonderful this place is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loads of reasonable food VERY close.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Sal
Business
Michigan
Dec 26, 2013

Great location

Nice hotel! Room was small but very nicely appointed. Location was perfect, close to everything, yet quiet. Will definitely stay there again. The transportation portion of the package was excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kmayd
Business
San Juan, PR
Aug 9, 2011

Fantastic Location & Getaway

Was amazing!!! My girlfriend and I were very happy and comfortable! Very comfortable bed and bathroom even though we stay in the studio room!!! Fantastic service!!!! I will prefer to have the secret box (Safety box) at the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Broadway, shopping, central park and Time Square are very close and short distance!!!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 19, 2007

Great Location & Professional Staff

This was our first visit to New York City and choosing a hotel was very overwhelming. We were very pleased with The Wellington Hotel. The room was very small (double bed), but for Manhattan I guess it was average size! The hotel room was very clean and the bathroom was larger than I expected (it had a full size bathtub/shower combo). The staff was wonderful. The housekeepers were very friendly, the front desk personnel were very efficient and the bellmen were top notch - very impressive!! The location of the hotel was fantastic! Close to the theatres, Times Square, shopping and Central Park. The subway system is literally out the front door. When we go back, we will definitely stay there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fluffy's Cafe across the street is great for a quick morning bite to eat or decadent cheesecake without paying too much. The subway right outside the door will connect you with everywhere you need to go - use it!!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 14, 2007

Very Accomodating

I stayed at The Wellington Hotel for 3days and two nights. Check in was very quick and friendly staff. My room was very clean and was upgraded I really appreciate that. But, I notice that I could hear everything outside and I immediately informed the reservationist and they quickly moved me and upgraded me to a much nicer, larger room and quiet as well. I was very pleased with my new room. The only complaint I have is the internet use. I would have to pay $1.00 for five minutes which..... I actually ended up paying $15.00 for two days. I tuly believe that internet should be free to use. But, overall my stay was nice, I will recommend this Hotel to my friends and relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square is right around the corner. And Starbucks is right across the street....which I loved because, I do need my strong coffee! And many Shopping department stores within walking distance. Wonderful time I had walking in that area.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crystal, MN
Jun 15, 2008

My review of Wellington Hotel

Rooms were small and had dated decor, but the location of this hotel is second to none for New York activities. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

excellent location

The Wellington was in a great location for me as my first trip to New York, I wanted to see a lot and was able to walk most places. The room was small and not updated, but since I was alone it wasn't an issue for me. The staff (front desk and door) were very eager to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
Jul 26, 2007

Pleasantly Surprised

Fantastic location in midtown...room larger than we had anticipated...felt very safe...we will definitely stay there again next year on our annual trek to the city......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located by theaters, restaurants, shopping..entertainment, museums ..they are all accessible..all around you..no public transportation needed..only your two feet!

Back to menu Return to top