$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1487 out of 1487
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jean loves new york
Business
florida
Sep 12, 2012

delightful stay

lovely room,double on the top floor, fantastic view-everyone exceptionally nice and helpful to us from the check in counter to all the bellmen & doorman and the hotel car to airport so much more connfortable than a cab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants and theater all easy walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rikisa
Business
San Francisco,California
Oct 3, 2012

Our first family visit to New York

We had a great experience. We arrived early morning with very little sleep. The manager arranged to get us into a room at a much earlier time which was greatly appreciated. The staff was courteous,pleasant and helpful. We will definitely recommend the Wellington Hotel to all of our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the hotel shuttle. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOVE WORK AND PLAY
Business
CHARLESTON, SC
Dec 17, 2012

WONDERFUL AS USUAL!

WE STAY HERE EVERY TIME WE VISIT NYC. WE LOVE IT HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BUY BREAKFAST COUPONS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaylan1004
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 16, 2012

A Home Away from Home

This is our fourth time to stay at the Wellington. That says a great deal about how comfortable and at home we feel there, especially because of the staff, who are so friendly as to seem like family -- and they did the first time there as well as the fourth. The location of the hotel is wonderful. It is close to many restaurants in every price range imaginable. It is within walking distance of the theater district and shopping. There is a subway station practically in the lobby. And don't pass up The Park Cafe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carve: Wonderful pizza; great, friendly staff at 47th Street and 8th Avenue. You can get a HUGE slice of pizza and a drink for under $10. When you finish eating, walk up a block and visit Scent-a-late, a great litle shop with unique merchandise. It is on 48th Street just a few doors west of 8th Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MBA123
Business
Illinois
Jan 21, 2013

Convenient location, friendly staff!

Great experience. Friendly desk staff. Very good location. Walk to Times Square, Central Park, Rockerfeller Center etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oma and saba
Business
Miami
Jan 24, 2013

ourstanding in everyway

well neat clean warm and welcome .the service 100% we did use every moment of out trip with our grandchildren

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

you have every thing and anything near the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pimpers
Business
North Yorkshire
Feb 25, 2013

New York New York

Awesome We had a blast the hotel is perfectly situated for all attractions there is plenty of restaurants near by and Stabucks to access Wi Fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rose O Gradies do a set three course meal for 38 dollars was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJW2
Business
kenosha, wisconsin
Mar 27, 2013

terrific location

Friendly, helpful staff. Close to subway, Broadway theatre, Carnegie Hall, shopping, everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tesla Boy
Business
New York, New York
Apr 23, 2013

Wellington Over Night

We were checked in fast and not hassled.The hotel lobby was packed and it was still organized and professionally orchestrated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
i miss NY
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 22, 2013

great location for a tourist

I have been staying at the Wellington for several yearly trips. I am glad to be able to say that the experience has improved each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnegie hall is the best in NY for concerts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top