$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1655 out of 1655
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Netstalker
Business
AZ
Dec 30, 2011

Wellington Hotel getaway

Despite this hotel not being brand new, I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very courteous and my room was clean and comfortable. I had an issue with the room being too warm (in December, no less) and an engineer was sent to my room within ten minutes. He turned the heat off completely and it was still comfortable (enough warmth blew through the heater anyway). It is walking distance to Times Square and lots of other draws. It would be nice if they offered free wireless internet to their guests since they already have the wireless infrastructure in place, rather than use it to pull a little more money out of patrons. Overall, I would stay here again. The restaurant at the base, Park Cafe, is an excellent choice for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They also provide the room service to hotel guests, but I didn't mind a trip down the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great home fries and coffee!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
randil
Business
Boston MA
Dec 31, 2011

Great location, friendly staff

Loved this hotel. Clean rooms, older hotel with character. Subway stop next to hotel. Close to Times Sq. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel bug 4129
Business
Colorado
Jan 8, 2012

Big Apple Gem

We were extremely pleased with our trip to New York for New Years. The Wellington Hotel gets all "A's". Great location, and great stay. Cute little diner attached with great service. Close to 30 Rock plaza, Radio City Music Hall, Central Park, Times Square, FAO Schwartz, all the great shops on 5th avenue. Staff very helpful, hotel room view of central park was great. The room was a little small but who cares? How long are you really in it? We loved it. If you don't like this stay then no one can please you. Room 2445...we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take time to walk around in Central Park. See if you can recognize all the areas where you saw it in a movie. Also, take a boat trip around Manhatten Island. One that includes going down to the Statue of Liberty. The tour boats at Pier 83 are great. 3 hour tour is great and affordable. Try Roxy Cafe at Tines Square. Great cheesecake. Juniors is great too.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MickeyChic
Business
North Carolina
Jan 17, 2012

Excellent place to stay!

My daughter and I stayed here for the three days and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The staff were great! They were helpful and so polite and just genuinely nice. The rooms were small but clean and attractive. Location was great. Right across the street from Carmine's Deli. There is a cafe (The Park Cafe) beside the hotel (you can actually enter through a side entrance in the hotel). They had great, resonably price food with very friendly wait staff. You could sit and watch the carraige rides go by from Central Park. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

At the hotel there was a free publication at the bellman's desk that gave some great coupons. We used one for Time Scare and got two tickets for the price of one!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loubo
Business
Wales, UK
Feb 3, 2012

Great NYC Experience

From check in to departure we had a very good stay at the hotel. We were a party of 4 in one room and were very pleasantly surprised with the size of our room. 2 bathrooms made things much easier. The view of Central Park from the room was fantastic! The staff were great, housekeeping was excellent. The location of the hotel was suburb. A stone's throw from both Central Park and Times Square with subway stations near by. We caught the train in from JFK and only walked a block to the hotel. Great hotel for our long weekend. Just what we wanted. Would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kardyo
Business
León de Los Aldama, GTO, México
Mar 30, 2012

excelent

good hotel, good price for money savers and excelent services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

times square, central park, bus, metro

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dora....Dance Mom
Business
McAllen, Texas
Jul 12, 2012

Mother/Teenage Daughter Trip

Booking with Value in mind and not knowing what to excpect. I was very pleased with our 9 day stay at the Wellington Hotel. The location could NOT BE MORE PERFECT. The staff was so friendly and had a GREAT SENSE OF URGENCY. The room was nice size nothing big or fancy but it was VERY CLEAN AND VERY NICE AND COLD. On my next trip to NY I will certainly book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of choices near by

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E and M
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Aug 12, 2012

Great Experience!

We spent 2 fantastic nights at the Wellington. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The hotel is in a great location being walking distance from Central Park, Times Square, & other places we wished to visit. We were even upgraded to a suite free of charge and were able to check in 5 hours before their normal check in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to Benash Deli right across the street... They lure you in with gorgeous pastries in the window but it's WAY overpriced and the staff is rude.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanner01
Business
Missouri
Aug 26, 2012

Nice Hotel close to Times Square

We stayed at this hotel on a family vacation. The staff were helpful, the room was clean, and you can not get any closer to the Subway than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichelleChris
Business
Fife, Scotland
Sep 9, 2012

Great location

Great location and value for money. Hotel clean, staff friendly. Room basic and small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top