$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1359 out of 1359
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shazaboo
leicester england
Sep 22, 2013

Really great hotel.

Myself and my daughter spent a three night break at this great hotel the location couldn't have been better, only about 5 mins walk from times square. the room was large and we had two three quarter beds.The wellington was spotlessy clean ,staff were helpful and pleasant. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this fantastic city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Orrs
Business
Great Falls
Dec 22, 2014

Love New York

The hotel is in an excellent location, it is older but it is fine with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idaho traveler
Business
Moscow
Dec 22, 2014

Thanksgiving trip to see Macy's parade

The hotel was very convenient for walking to the parade route, as well as Times Square, Central Park, Lincoln Center and much more. Friendly staff and good for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nur Mawaddah
Business
KUALA LUMPUR
Dec 16, 2014

Short trip to NY

The hotel was really pretty but a little bit expensive and the AC was broken. The room was super hot (in the summer)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M falls
Business
Glasgow
Dec 11, 2014

1st time in New York !

Hotel is in a perfect location , really central & about 5 mins away from Times Square ! Rooms are currently being updated , we were in an old room in which the radiator banged every hour or so , didn't find this an issue though . Will definitely use the Wellington in future & wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book transfers to airport back at home , we didn't & ended up $120 to Newark airport !

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business woman 09
Business
maryland
Dec 7, 2014

good location

good location the room is very small but i guess all the hotels in nyc are small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spalletery
Business
New Zealand
Dec 5, 2014

Great hotel in NY

Very nice stay, super location. Friendly staff. Will stay next trip to NY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas family of 4
Business
Vernon, TX
Nov 30, 2014

Great Location!

The Wellington is in a great location. Everything was withing walking distance. We walked one block to watch the Macy's parade. We loved the balcony on our room. The staff was very helpful and nice. We had the best trip. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slackerdoc
Business
NYC
Nov 26, 2014

Sufficient

It was good for the price, but was sufficient for a nights stay. Wifi wasn't great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Infrequent NYC visitor
Business
Illinois
Nov 20, 2014

Good hotel; excellent location

The hotel caters to tourists but is a reasonable choice for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat in the dinner on the south-west corner of the hotel property; prices are comparable to other near by locations but the food quality is poor.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yancy N
Business
Prague
Nov 19, 2014

It is what it is.

An obviously great location and large capacity is all this hotel can offer. Rooms were like closets and the hotel was packed to the gills with international tourists. NYC is not shy with the room taxes/ tourist penalties either, so I tend to stay in bnb or other options ever since. They lost one of our bags in storage as well and it was never recovered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top