$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1646 out of 1646
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MNLynn
Minneapolis
Jul 27, 2013

Wonderful time at the Wellington

Had a great experience. The location was fantastic. The staff very friendly and helpful. The room was a little small but we were not in it all that much. In all we had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas family of 4
Business
Vernon, TX
Nov 30, 2014

Great Location!

The Wellington is in a great location. Everything was withing walking distance. We walked one block to watch the Macy's parade. We loved the balcony on our room. The staff was very helpful and nice. We had the best trip. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slackerdoc
Business
NYC
Nov 26, 2014

Sufficient

It was good for the price, but was sufficient for a nights stay. Wifi wasn't great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mammothandnewyork
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 25, 2014

Great location.

The location is fantastic. It's 10 minutes walk from Times Square. The facilities is subpar. Good price for the entire experience though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Infrequent NYC visitor
Business
Illinois
Nov 20, 2014

Good hotel; excellent location

The hotel caters to tourists but is a reasonable choice for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat in the dinner on the south-west corner of the hotel property; prices are comparable to other near by locations but the food quality is poor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yancy N
Business
Prague
Nov 19, 2014

It is what it is.

An obviously great location and large capacity is all this hotel can offer. Rooms were like closets and the hotel was packed to the gills with international tourists. NYC is not shy with the room taxes/ tourist penalties either, so I tend to stay in bnb or other options ever since. They lost one of our bags in storage as well and it was never recovered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slackerdoc
Business
NYC
Nov 19, 2014

Business

Clean and comfy bed. Had an iron and ironing board. Bathroom is perfect. I would rank highest if there was free wifi but that's asking a lot in NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonio from Mex
Business
Mexico City
Nov 19, 2014

Great location, great staff!!!!

This hotel is in a perfect location, and the staff makes you feel home!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Tar Heel
Business
Pineville, North Carolina
Nov 19, 2014

Great long weekend!

We were able to check-in to our rooms early,which was good since we had tickets at Radio City. The staff was outstanding. The location was perfect--walking distance to Central Park as well as Theater District and Times Square. We enjoyed the whole NYC experience from this great location. My room was a little too warm, but I wasn't in it too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are going to the Metropolitan Opera, plan to take a cab to get there. However, the absence of cabs after the opera left us walking back. It was not too bad provided you have comfortable shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young couple
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 19, 2014

One week in Time Square NY

Older retro look, like all rooms in NY they are tiny but enough room for a comfortable stay. Had a room with no view but in hindsight best option, avoided the constant car honking and was able to sleep thru the night. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

21 Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sdlg
Business
tampa
Nov 17, 2014

medium well plus

Great location, nearby shopping , Broadway shows and restaurants. good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great location and value, I have lived in NYC for many years

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top