$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1366 out of 1366
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kolby v.
Couples
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

prefect location!

The hotel was in the most perfect location. Minutes from times, central park, and fifth Avenue! The room was small but prefect size and most importantly it was clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian F.
Couples
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

New year in New York

Wellington hotel is great position, about 15 minute walk to Times Square, and 10 minute walk to Central park, has a cafe on ground floor which does food ect til 1am which is handy if you want to get a brew, also has a Greek restaurant which is very nice, overall we were very pleased with are stay at the Wellington hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean
Couples
Winchester
Jan 9, 2015

Wonderful place for away from home for a few days

Wonderful location. The room is clean but very small and noisy (7thfloor).nthe bed is comfortable enough. The luggage service at the front was not very attentive, it took a good 10 mins to get a few bags for us from the second floor storage. Having to pay for using wifi if was a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle Traveler
Couples
Rochester
Jan 9, 2015

Couples Trip

I went with my boyfriend for a weekend to the city and stayed here for the first time (been countless times but first time to the wellington). The location was perfect and the main reason why we booked this hotel and it was definitely great to walk everywhere anywhere from Times Square or Central Park. We utilized the valet which you checked your car in when you get there and you get it back when you check out, not bad on price and its nice not having to deal with parking your own vehicle. Room is pretty small and dated but when you go to NYC I would much rather take location over modern room. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Central Park one way and another short walk to Times Square the other way. Favorite restaurant is John's Pizzeria on 46th. Also we went to a Yankee game and took the subway express, cant beat paying less than 5 bucks a person to get to the game when compared to taking a taxi.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scarlettsu
Family
BLOOMINGTON
Jan 8, 2015

family trip

it was great staying in the hotel, we arrived late so we got the 13th floor - where only one elevator could reach that level. the room was old, but clean. it smells old too. the shower was great. overall, it was actually great hotel with great location and service. will recommend and stay here for next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phillip
Single
Cape Town
Jan 7, 2015

A bit run down

Visited New York in September. I ended up relocating from another hotel near Times Square to Wellington. Location wise, it is perfect (just below central park). Staff are friendly and helpful. Wifi is available at additional cost. The lobby is clearly not big enough for the hotel - gets quiet crammed and chaotic. The room are very run down with chipped doors, walls and door handle that have been fitted on adjacent to the marking of the previous ones. It all just gives it a bit of a tacky feel for the price. If they fixed the room then I would certainly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin D.
Couples
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Awesome experience

The rooms a little small but this is definetly the nicest staffrd hotel in Manhattan that I have been too and the location is amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosenkrantz
Single
richmond
Jan 6, 2015

wellington hotel in new york

The hotel has a great location but was overpriced during new years for what it offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley Von dee
Single
waxhaw
Jan 6, 2015

Great location !

First time in New York and I would have to say this hotel was great for the price. Walking distance to Times Square all the metro. The service was great and very friendly by helping me with directions. I would recommend if traveling with 1 or 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny Phoenix
Family
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Decent Value

Bedroom was in good condition, Bathroom was very small and showed multiple signs of wear and tear

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Carnegie's across the street corner

Back to menu Return to top