$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1467 out of 1467
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol from SATx
San Antonio
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect location

We had such a good time in NY and the Wellington definitely contributed to the visit. I would recommend to everyone. Rooms are best suited for no more than 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous delis right outside this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Infrequent NYC visitor
Business
Illinois
Nov 20, 2014

Good hotel; excellent location

The hotel caters to tourists but is a reasonable choice for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat in the dinner on the south-west corner of the hotel property; prices are comparable to other near by locations but the food quality is poor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yancy N
Business
Prague
Nov 19, 2014

It is what it is.

An obviously great location and large capacity is all this hotel can offer. Rooms were like closets and the hotel was packed to the gills with international tourists. NYC is not shy with the room taxes/ tourist penalties either, so I tend to stay in bnb or other options ever since. They lost one of our bags in storage as well and it was never recovered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slackerdoc
Business
NYC
Nov 19, 2014

Business

Clean and comfy bed. Had an iron and ironing board. Bathroom is perfect. I would rank highest if there was free wifi but that's asking a lot in NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonio from Mex
Business
Mexico City
Nov 19, 2014

Great location, great staff!!!!

This hotel is in a perfect location, and the staff makes you feel home!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Tar Heel
Business
Pineville, North Carolina
Nov 19, 2014

Great long weekend!

We were able to check-in to our rooms early,which was good since we had tickets at Radio City. The staff was outstanding. The location was perfect--walking distance to Central Park as well as Theater District and Times Square. We enjoyed the whole NYC experience from this great location. My room was a little too warm, but I wasn't in it too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are going to the Metropolitan Opera, plan to take a cab to get there. However, the absence of cabs after the opera left us walking back. It was not too bad provided you have comfortable shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young couple
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 19, 2014

One week in Time Square NY

Older retro look, like all rooms in NY they are tiny but enough room for a comfortable stay. Had a room with no view but in hindsight best option, avoided the constant car honking and was able to sleep thru the night. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

21 Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sdlg
Business
tampa
Nov 17, 2014

medium well plus

Great location, nearby shopping , Broadway shows and restaurants. good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great location and value, I have lived in NYC for many years

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kobs
Business
Pittsburgh
Nov 14, 2014

Great Surprise in Manhattan

The hotel room was excellent, especially for the price. Great Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockefeller Center is very nearby, as is Fifth Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Presidential traveler
Business
San Juan, PR.
Nov 11, 2014

Get away

Good value for NYC, close to Time Square yet away for the noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle business
Business
Florida
Nov 10, 2014

Business

It was a very good location for the money spent. I was in town on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top