$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1355 out of 1355
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1aunt
Beaver falls, pa
Aug 21, 2013

fantastic family getaway

The staff and room were wonderful. The location is perfect because it is within walking distance to out favorite spots and a subway access very close for other excursions. Will definitely return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKMK12
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 22, 2015

Convenient and confortable

Really convenient place and the room was ok. There was a little smell from A/C, but tolerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike
Business
Collingswood
Jan 20, 2015

It gets the job done

If you are just looking for a bed to crash in when you visit the City, this hotel will do the trick. The shower pressure was like a scene from Seinfeld, but room was clean and staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shazaboo
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

What a great holiday

This hotel was perfect. we couldnt believe how grand it was. the location could'nt have been better for timesquare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Summer Love 2013
Business
Astoria
Jan 19, 2015

Just okay!

Stayed at the Wellington on a whim. Could be cleaner and it could have smelled nicer, but for the price I can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward Ort
Business
Chicago
Jan 18, 2015

Creat location. Clean. Good rate.

The hotel met my expectations. Great location. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.550
Business
Lake Buena Vista
Jan 16, 2015

Short trip

Basics hotel-not much offered. Small rooms, wished there was a safe and fridge in the rooms. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ETH.940
Business
Boulder
Jan 15, 2015

Decent hotel, great location

The rooms are small, but comfortable and clean. The location is excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. You can store your luggage if you arrive early or need to leave late. Ask for an upgrade to a king-size bed. The room isn't much bigger, but the bed is and is very comfortable. Also ask for a room as high up as possible to avoid street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jammin Josh
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Amazing

We have been to NYC many times and this is our second time staying at the Wellington due to it's location and value. I enjoy running in the mornings so this is close enough to Central Park to easily do that. In addition, it is within walking distance to Time Square and other major attractions. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park and all of the great things surrounding it

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anusha D
Business
Blacktown
Jan 15, 2015

Great Location

We were looking for a place to stay close to most of the attractions and this was perfect, not too far from Times Square and other places we wanted to visit. Enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jahaira A.
Business
MIAMI
Jan 14, 2015

owesome

This hotel provided with the best experience of my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top