$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1366 out of 1366
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shazaboo
Family
leicester england
Sep 22, 2013

Really great hotel.

Myself and my daughter spent a three night break at this great hotel the location couldn't have been better, only about 5 mins walk from times square. the room was large and we had two three quarter beds.The wellington was spotlessy clean ,staff were helpful and pleasant. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this fantastic city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fitton family
Friends
New York
Nov 3, 2013

Wellington Hotel NY

Ideal location for exploring New York, Five minutes from Times Square and Central Park, Underground station outside the door, making travel easy. First class!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carneys Bar excellent food.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Magnolia
Single
Savannah, Georgia
Nov 15, 2013

A great value!

The location of this hotel is perfect to reach most of the city's main attractions (Broadway, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, etc.# simply by walking, and close to the subway, taxis and buses if needed. With so much around, no additional amenities are required, although the 'Business Center' would benefit from a quieter spot. The rooms are ample for New York standards and very comfortable: they have everything you may need for a pleasant stay. The comfy bed and plush pillows assure a cozy rest after a long day trekking the city. Although not completely spotless, the room was very clean #no bugs, no stains, no smells, no hairs#. The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The Wellington is, for its price, location and comfort, a great value for a stay in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're traveling with little luggage and come to this hotel (Wellington Hotel), you can take the subway from and to the airport (JFK). The travel time is approximately the same as a taxi ride, but you'll save a lot in transportation.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GwentwAles
Family
Wales
Dec 1, 2013

Fantastic value

The staff were very friendly and the room very comfortable. Situated in an ideal spot to see many of New Yorks attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockerfellar centre, Times Square, Central Park all within 10 minute walk.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marathon Mikey
Business
Boulder, CO
Dec 13, 2013

Great Location

Locations was fantastic, easy to get to meetings and Central Park was really close so was able to take a nice run there. Only downside is that there was no control on the heat so I ended up sweating all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kata90
Couples
Danbury, CT
Dec 16, 2013

Great service and experience

Had an amazing weekend getaway. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and overall, I had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siscat
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect location

This is a perfect location for everything in midtown. We easily walked to jazz clubs, museums, theater, Central Park, and half a block to Carnegie Hall. The staff are wonderful. They upgraded us to a huge room with a tiny little kitchen. For the most part rooms are small, but it's Manhattan and who wants to stay in a room? I can't say enough about how wonderful this place is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loads of reasonable food VERY close.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Sal
Couples
Michigan
Dec 26, 2013

Great location

Nice hotel! Room was small but very nicely appointed. Location was perfect, close to everything, yet quiet. Will definitely stay there again. The transportation portion of the package was excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kmayd
Couples
San Juan, PR
Aug 9, 2011

Fantastic Location & Getaway

Was amazing!!! My girlfriend and I were very happy and comfortable! Very comfortable bed and bathroom even though we stay in the studio room!!! Fantastic service!!!! I will prefer to have the secret box (Safety box) at the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Broadway, shopping, central park and Time Square are very close and short distance!!!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Sep 19, 2007

Great Location & Professional Staff

This was our first visit to New York City and choosing a hotel was very overwhelming. We were very pleased with The Wellington Hotel. The room was very small (double bed), but for Manhattan I guess it was average size! The hotel room was very clean and the bathroom was larger than I expected (it had a full size bathtub/shower combo). The staff was wonderful. The housekeepers were very friendly, the front desk personnel were very efficient and the bellmen were top notch - very impressive!! The location of the hotel was fantastic! Close to the theatres, Times Square, shopping and Central Park. The subway system is literally out the front door. When we go back, we will definitely stay there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fluffy's Cafe across the street is great for a quick morning bite to eat or decadent cheesecake without paying too much. The subway right outside the door will connect you with everywhere you need to go - use it!!

Back to menu Return to top