$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1478 out of 1478
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Foley
Saint Paul
Apr 16, 2014

Old World Charm - Right Next to Carnegie Hall

As an experienced/budget traveler, loved my stay in this charming old-world hotel. Simple small room at a great price for NYC. Carpet was old and room was small, but I was out in the city too much to care. Room was very clean and the water pressure in the shower was high volume and perfectly relaxing. Marble floors and décor...Park Café diner in same building was awesome. Coffee, toast, egg, bacon and potatoes for about $12. 2 blocks from Central Park; walked to the Met Opera and every art museum. Staff cozy. You have to pay for internet. I didn't complain but told the ladies that they must take grief for that lack of consideration and that I wasn't going to shoot the messenger AND I understood she wasn't at fault (check-in lady); she then was gracious and gave the Wi-Fi code for the entire 5-day stay. They fixed my clogging sink and I had a quiet room on the inside...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Greek restaurant stuff meatballs were so good, my eyes watered with delight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie B
Business
Cockeysville
Feb 3, 2015

Great location

Key location just blocks from Central Park on Seventh Avenue. Polite and efficient hotel staff. Very good value for the money in New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Great location

As a seniors couple we enjoyed our stay at the Wellington, a very well located hotel on the Upper East side of Manhattan. The room was small but clean and had two very comfortable double beds and a good shower. Staff is friendly and helpful. We arrived late so ate at the hotel restaurant, a very good dinner with excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Carnegie Hall is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigman4by4
Business
Seattle
Jan 27, 2015

Great room

Loved the location. Helpful staff. Very clean. This review needs to be at least 50 characters?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Displeased Guest
Business
Fajardo
Jan 26, 2015

Hidden charges, they rip you off!

Beware! Dont let these guys charge you with movies you never watched. Make note of the time you leave and return to the hotel, that's how you can prove you weren't in the room. I had them review the room log and left them with no choice but to drop the charges. Location is good, but service here service makes your trip insufferable. There was a lady next to me almkst crying and swearing she never watched any movies..they tried the same with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make note of your ins and outs of the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna Huys
Business
Moline
Jan 26, 2015

Okay

Hotel was clean, service staff was great. Our air conditioning unit went out in our room and they were there immediately to change the unit out. The room was not meant for two woman to share. Too small and not comfortable to move around in. Also, we requested to have a coffee pot in our room and got a "hot water brewer". Who drinks instant coffee anymore?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKMK12
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 22, 2015

Convenient and confortable

Really convenient place and the room was ok. There was a little smell from A/C, but tolerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike
Business
Collingswood
Jan 20, 2015

It gets the job done

If you are just looking for a bed to crash in when you visit the City, this hotel will do the trick. The shower pressure was like a scene from Seinfeld, but room was clean and staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shazaboo
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

What a great holiday

This hotel was perfect. we couldnt believe how grand it was. the location could'nt have been better for timesquare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Summer Love 2013
Business
Astoria
Jan 19, 2015

Just okay!

Stayed at the Wellington on a whim. Could be cleaner and it could have smelled nicer, but for the price I can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward Ort
Business
Chicago
Jan 18, 2015

Creat location. Clean. Good rate.

The hotel met my expectations. Great location. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top