$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1655 out of 1655
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1aunt
Beaver falls, pa
Aug 21, 2013

fantastic family getaway

The staff and room were wonderful. The location is perfect because it is within walking distance to out favorite spots and a subway access very close for other excursions. Will definitely return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dkostzer
Business
Washington DC
Mar 3, 2015

Good value great location

Old fashion, nice, clean hotel in a great location of New York, well communicated to the rest of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE Ramon
Business
Mililani
Mar 3, 2015

Family trip

Showing my wife and 2yo daughter the city of my birth for just a very few days, this is a great location. Temperature control was not great cold air seemed to come right through the windows in the bedroom so we had to crank up the heat which was ok there, but then the other room in the suite was much too warm. Staff were nice. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahlot
Business
New Canaan
Mar 2, 2015

It's OK

Nice place to stay in this hotel. It is clean and pleasant. Amenities are good and it is a wonderful location. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curiousda
Business
Warwick
Feb 27, 2015

2 one nights

Stayed one night then another - great staff, got to check in a bit early, nice views from some rooms, comfy bed. Heater only worked at night though. Great value for money (and great locale).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccccj
Business
pompton lakes
Feb 27, 2015

good location

Overall the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff is also very attentive and made an effort to ensure my stay was pleasant. There isn't much to do at the hotel, but its proximity to times square more than makes up for that. Will definitely stay there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Displeased Guest
Business
Fajardo
Feb 17, 2015

You wanted to save money?

Do book if: if you are looking for a good location to Times Square. Don't because: These guys make their X-mas by charging you for room movies you never watched, even if you never turned the TV on. They would pull a log file stating that you "pressed" a button on the remote and the movie started running. Of course this is to their advantage since you are rushing to JFK, you don't want to miss your flight, so, the quicker is just to pay $50 worth of unwatched movies and be on your way. My second advice: Keep track of your times you leave and enter your room, that's how I was able to dispute the charges, as the movies ran in times I was not even at the hotel. My first advise: don't ever bother staying here. Shame on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QueenDi
Business
DOWNEY
Feb 14, 2015

Awesome family trip!!!

Excellent location! Must try Carnagie Deli. Since we went in winter time the rooms were a bit warm but open the windows and all good! Second time back at this hotel and would definitely go back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malinda M.
Business
Wimette
Feb 12, 2015

Great hotel!

This is our second stay at the Wellington. We love the location and it's proximity to the subway, Central Park, shopping and all the great things there are to do in NYC. We saw the David a Letterman show which was right around the corner. We had a great experience again at the Wellington!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
theatregoer
Business
Wayne
Feb 12, 2015

Great theatre trip

We stayed here two nights for a theatre/cabaret weekend. It was centrally sited so that we could walk to all the locations. The only glitch was that we had reserved a queen bed suite. When we checked in, there was no mention of the beds so we assumed we were getting what we reserved, but we were shown to a suite with two double beds. It was also next door to a room that was being renovated, and there was a pervasive smell of paint or adhesive. When we explained that we had splurged on a suite only because there were no regular queen rooms available, they quickly moved us to a king suite, which was excellent. It was palatial for New York City, with separate sitting room and bedroom, closets in each room, and a mini-fridge, microwave, and sink in the hall between the two rooms. Everything was clean, comfortable, and functional. The bathroom actually had a window (frosted), which made it a bit on the chilly side, but the water was hot and the pressure was exceptional. Except for not telling us at the front desk that the room type we had reserved wasn't available and asking us what alternative we'd prefer, the staff was all very efficient and pleasant, especially the bellman who arranged the room change for us. If we could get the same deal every time, we'd always stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malinda M.
Business
Wimette
Feb 11, 2015

Great Hotel

This is our second time staying at the Wellington Hotel. It is the perfect location with subway stops right by the hotel, a Starbucks across the street and Dabid Letterman right around the corner. The cleaning staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top