$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1359 out of 1359
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1aunt
Beaver falls, pa
Aug 21, 2013

fantastic family getaway

The staff and room were wonderful. The location is perfect because it is within walking distance to out favorite spots and a subway access very close for other excursions. Will definitely return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed guests
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

the worst experience

First of all, there are very loud noise coming from outside. It may come from heating machine host. The noise echo between very closed two building and just like aircraft roar. The next door is being renovated. We have a sleepless night and have to call for change a room at early morning. The staff told us no room available. We have to walk out at 8 am even paid whole night fee! We have to came back to check room status two times as time schedule that they told us. They insisted on no noise in the room. If you have chance to live in X04 room, you will know how loud the noise. My friend live in this hotel too. The room's noise is normal. And the staffs are so unfriendly, especially the manager. He is so rude when we came back to check the available room at noon. The worst experience we have! We will never come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FRANCESCA
Business
LANCASTER
Mar 26, 2015

Great stay!

The Wellington Hotel was great, overall. Our toilet was leaking upon arrival, but a maintenance worker came to fix it quickly. The room was a bit warm. The location was wonderful! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Floriane and friends
Business
Cypress
Mar 24, 2015

Awesome location

The room was small...but it was kind of expected for NYC...Great location, nice welcome...Older hotel but very nice.. I would stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dai
Business
Reidsville
Mar 19, 2015

Great Reunion with Friends

I stayed here while in NYC for a reunion with some friends, and we all enjoyed it very much! The location was central to many of our stops in the city--very close to both Central Park and Times Square attractions. There are also good subway stops on both corners of this block. The interior was nice--old, but well-preserved. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only things that disappointed me were the view from my window (no lights, just power units) and the rates for in-room wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mistals
Business
Waterford
Mar 12, 2015

graduation trip

Fantastic location. Room was a little outdated, but clean and functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAR
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Great Location, Friendly Service

Perfect walking distance to Times Square, Carnegie Hall, Broadway shows, Central Park, museums, etc. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Clean and well maintained. But there's always room for improvement: Too many towels delivered every day. We followed the notecard instructions by hanging the towels to use again, but still more were delivered. We had to put all the extras in the closet. Also, the shower could use improvement. Shower head sprayed water everywhere, and the water temperature was unsteady: scalding, cold, just right, scalding, cold, etc. I stayed on the fifth floor, and my friend stayed on the 14th floor. He had the same complaints about the shower in his room. But everything else was so nice, we were willing to overlook this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dkostzer
Business
Washington DC
Mar 3, 2015

Good value great location

Old fashion, nice, clean hotel in a great location of New York, well communicated to the rest of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE Ramon
Business
Mililani
Mar 3, 2015

Family trip

Showing my wife and 2yo daughter the city of my birth for just a very few days, this is a great location. Temperature control was not great cold air seemed to come right through the windows in the bedroom so we had to crank up the heat which was ok there, but then the other room in the suite was much too warm. Staff were nice. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahlot
Business
New Canaan
Mar 2, 2015

It's OK

Nice place to stay in this hotel. It is clean and pleasant. Amenities are good and it is a wonderful location. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curiousda
Business
Warwick
Feb 27, 2015

2 one nights

Stayed one night then another - great staff, got to check in a bit early, nice views from some rooms, comfy bed. Heater only worked at night though. Great value for money (and great locale).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top