$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1488 out of 1488
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex the Traveling Man
Business
Glendale, CA
Jul 12, 2013

Cheap & Perfect Spot in Manhattan

Second visit to The Wellington. It's definitely improved since the last time I stayed. Hotel Front Staff Desk just okay. The Bell Guys are great! If you can get a good deal, go for it. It's in a perfect spot in Manhattan...with the good price and location...you can't beat it. So I'm hoping for another great deal with The Wellington again for my next visit. Thanks for saving me money and stretching out my dollar because NYC is expensive...amazing city...so every deal counts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigman4by4
Business
Seattle
Feb 9, 2015

Stuck in the blizzard

Clean and comfortable. Next to everything. Very helpful staff. Had to extend trip and they tried to give me best rate. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert C.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

quick stay

Great location, pretty basic, but clean. Staff nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darrell M.
Business
Narwee
Feb 9, 2015

Darrell M

A very convenient location with exceptional staff and satisfactory amenities. Overall recommended for value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie B
Business
Cockeysville
Feb 3, 2015

Great location

Key location just blocks from Central Park on Seventh Avenue. Polite and efficient hotel staff. Very good value for the money in New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Great location

As a seniors couple we enjoyed our stay at the Wellington, a very well located hotel on the Upper East side of Manhattan. The room was small but clean and had two very comfortable double beds and a good shower. Staff is friendly and helpful. We arrived late so ate at the hotel restaurant, a very good dinner with excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Carnegie Hall is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigman4by4
Business
Seattle
Jan 27, 2015

Great room

Loved the location. Helpful staff. Very clean. This review needs to be at least 50 characters?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Displeased Guest
Business
Fajardo
Jan 26, 2015

Hidden charges, they rip you off!

Beware! Dont let these guys charge you with movies you never watched. Make note of the time you leave and return to the hotel, that's how you can prove you weren't in the room. I had them review the room log and left them with no choice but to drop the charges. Location is good, but service here service makes your trip insufferable. There was a lady next to me almkst crying and swearing she never watched any movies..they tried the same with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make note of your ins and outs of the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna Huys
Business
Moline
Jan 26, 2015

Okay

Hotel was clean, service staff was great. Our air conditioning unit went out in our room and they were there immediately to change the unit out. The room was not meant for two woman to share. Too small and not comfortable to move around in. Also, we requested to have a coffee pot in our room and got a "hot water brewer". Who drinks instant coffee anymore?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKMK12
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 22, 2015

Convenient and confortable

Really convenient place and the room was ok. There was a little smell from A/C, but tolerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike
Business
Collingswood
Jan 20, 2015

It gets the job done

If you are just looking for a bed to crash in when you visit the City, this hotel will do the trick. The shower pressure was like a scene from Seinfeld, but room was clean and staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top