$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1366 out of 1366
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaxMom of 3
Family
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 29, 2013

Perfect NYC Family Hotel

This hotel is perfect. We were told we received a renovated room. It was supposed to have one king bed and one sofa bed but ended up having one king bed and one queen bed which worked out great. The living room was very large with a comfy sofa and had a small kitchen table with 3 chairs and small kitchenette. I cannot tell you how spacious the rooms were...not spacious by NY standards but it was like a large apartment. It was also very clean and had 2 desks and chairs. I will never stay anwhere else in NYC. We were a few blocks from Central Park, Rockefeller Center, and Times Square. We walked everwhere and only needed to ride the subway to Battery Park. Don't book anywhere else, the Wellington is perfect. the only thing you should know is that the kitchen is not stocked with plates or utensils and does not have a coffee maker. But they have great room service and starbucks is across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnegie Deli is diagonal across the street...if you get your food to go you don't have to wait in the long line.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L S.
Friends
Charlottesville
Apr 9, 2015

trip for interview

a little noisy, especially the air condition. but the location is very good. a little noisy, especially the air condition. but the location is very good. a little noisy, especially the air condition. but the location is very good.a little noisy, especially the air condition. but the location is very good.a little noisy, especially the air condition. but the location is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alisha H.
Family
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

great broadway trip

This hotel was close to the theater and the bed was amazingly comfortable after a long walking day in NY sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shlasky
Business
Netanya
Apr 6, 2015

An old crowded hotel at a good location

The location of the hotel and the funny doorman are the two main advantages of this hotel. The hotel is old, the room was very small and there are no amenities. Not the best value for your money. I don't recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darryn C.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Wonderful Honeymoon

We arrived at the hotel and were delighted to have been upgraded to a top floor suite with balcony and amazing views down to Times Square. There was also a chilled bottle of champagne left in the room courtesy of Lucille. We loved the more traditional New York feel to the hotel and the location was perfect. The rooms aren't huge but how much time do you spend in your room in New York? Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Will definitely return and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EVREN O.
Single
istanbul
Apr 6, 2015

great location

after renovation prices increased a lot, 4 star hotel in Manhattan costs that much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed guests
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

the worst experience

First of all, there are very loud noise coming from outside. It may come from heating machine host. The noise echo between very closed two building and just like aircraft roar. The next door is being renovated. We have a sleepless night and have to call for change a room at early morning. The staff told us no room available. We have to walk out at 8 am even paid whole night fee! We have to came back to check room status two times as time schedule that they told us. They insisted on no noise in the room. If you have chance to live in X04 room, you will know how loud the noise. My friend live in this hotel too. The room's noise is normal. And the staffs are so unfriendly, especially the manager. He is so rude when we came back to check the available room at noon. The worst experience we have! We will never come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FRANCESCA
Couples
LANCASTER
Mar 26, 2015

Great stay!

The Wellington Hotel was great, overall. Our toilet was leaking upon arrival, but a maintenance worker came to fix it quickly. The room was a bit warm. The location was wonderful! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Floriane and friends
Single
Cypress
Mar 24, 2015

Awesome location

The room was small...but it was kind of expected for NYC...Great location, nice welcome...Older hotel but very nice.. I would stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dai
Friends
Reidsville
Mar 19, 2015

Great Reunion with Friends

I stayed here while in NYC for a reunion with some friends, and we all enjoyed it very much! The location was central to many of our stops in the city--very close to both Central Park and Times Square attractions. There are also good subway stops on both corners of this block. The interior was nice--old, but well-preserved. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only things that disappointed me were the view from my window (no lights, just power units) and the rates for in-room wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mistals
Family
Waterford
Mar 12, 2015

graduation trip

Fantastic location. Room was a little outdated, but clean and functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top