$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1650 out of 1650
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tesla Boy
Business
New York, New York
Apr 23, 2013

Wellington Over Night

We were checked in fast and not hassled.The hotel lobby was packed and it was still organized and professionally orchestrated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QueenDi
Business
DOWNEY
Feb 14, 2015

Awesome family trip!!!

Excellent location! Must try Carnagie Deli. Since we went in winter time the rooms were a bit warm but open the windows and all good! Second time back at this hotel and would definitely go back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malinda M.
Business
Wimette
Feb 12, 2015

Great hotel!

This is our second stay at the Wellington. We love the location and it's proximity to the subway, Central Park, shopping and all the great things there are to do in NYC. We saw the David a Letterman show which was right around the corner. We had a great experience again at the Wellington!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
theatregoer
Business
Wayne
Feb 12, 2015

Great theatre trip

We stayed here two nights for a theatre/cabaret weekend. It was centrally sited so that we could walk to all the locations. The only glitch was that we had reserved a queen bed suite. When we checked in, there was no mention of the beds so we assumed we were getting what we reserved, but we were shown to a suite with two double beds. It was also next door to a room that was being renovated, and there was a pervasive smell of paint or adhesive. When we explained that we had splurged on a suite only because there were no regular queen rooms available, they quickly moved us to a king suite, which was excellent. It was palatial for New York City, with separate sitting room and bedroom, closets in each room, and a mini-fridge, microwave, and sink in the hall between the two rooms. Everything was clean, comfortable, and functional. The bathroom actually had a window (frosted), which made it a bit on the chilly side, but the water was hot and the pressure was exceptional. Except for not telling us at the front desk that the room type we had reserved wasn't available and asking us what alternative we'd prefer, the staff was all very efficient and pleasant, especially the bellman who arranged the room change for us. If we could get the same deal every time, we'd always stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malinda M.
Business
Wimette
Feb 11, 2015

Great Hotel

This is our second time staying at the Wellington Hotel. It is the perfect location with subway stops right by the hotel, a Starbucks across the street and Dabid Letterman right around the corner. The cleaning staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stobbsy
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Quick weekend

Came to New York to catch up with friends, shopping and see a Broadway show. The hotel is slightly tired but ideally located and adequately furnished for the short time we spent there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Within easy walking distance from 5th Ave, Central Park and Broadway.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigman4by4
Business
Seattle
Feb 9, 2015

Stuck in the blizzard

Clean and comfortable. Next to everything. Very helpful staff. Had to extend trip and they tried to give me best rate. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert C.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

quick stay

Great location, pretty basic, but clean. Staff nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darrell M.
Business
Narwee
Feb 9, 2015

Darrell M

A very convenient location with exceptional staff and satisfactory amenities. Overall recommended for value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie B
Business
Cockeysville
Feb 3, 2015

Great location

Key location just blocks from Central Park on Seventh Avenue. Polite and efficient hotel staff. Very good value for the money in New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Great location

As a seniors couple we enjoyed our stay at the Wellington, a very well located hotel on the Upper East side of Manhattan. The room was small but clean and had two very comfortable double beds and a good shower. Staff is friendly and helpful. We arrived late so ate at the hotel restaurant, a very good dinner with excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Carnegie Hall is right next door.

Back to menu Return to top