$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1487 out of 1487
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1aunt
Beaver falls, pa
Aug 21, 2013

fantastic family getaway

The staff and room were wonderful. The location is perfect because it is within walking distance to out favorite spots and a subway access very close for other excursions. Will definitely return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chave
Business
Minneapolis , MN
Jun 29, 2010

Wellington

We did a variety of tourist activites, shopping, theatre, museums, tours and fabulous lunches and dinners. This was a wonderful trip I cannot wait to return! The city was unusually clean and we felt very safe no matter what time of day. This hotel was in a perfect location with wonderful service ,I would reccomend this to anyone ! Loved Molyvos restaurant attached to the lobby , charming wonderful service and great food, perfect place for a night cap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Theatre District-- choose any play build in time to linger at the small restaurants and beautiful patios or parks. This is not expensive if you get the 1/2 price tickets in the am in Times Square (long lines but they move fast -- 60 min. )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nycgirl4life
Business
dublin, ireland
Sep 1, 2010

definitely will return!

close to everything there is to see in nyc. subway right outside the door. a stroll from central park and time square. first time in new york and it was perfect. can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

30 mins on a bus to the outlet store jersey gardens in new jersey. everything is so cheap and there is no tax unlike manhattan. definitely worth a trip. hotel staff will be happy to help with details.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
southern belle
Business
New York, New York
May 10, 2011

everything and more

Times Square, Madame Tussand's Wax Museum, Empire State Building, Clipper Boat around Statue of Liberty,pedicab around Central park, Central park zoo, ate real NY pizza,one of the best times ever. Being from the south it was like another world. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish
Business
Ireland
Aug 15, 2011

Best Holiday Ever!

This hotel is brill - location is fantastic, rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are really nice. Hotel was way beyond our expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enca
Business
Chicago
Sep 26, 2011

Unforgetable staying

Hotel was very good, perfect location, hotel cafeteria very good, delicious food at a good prices, waitrees excelents, specially the Mexican ones. I highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 3, 2011

NYC trip

our experience at Hotel Wellington was the best ever. The location was perfect. Everyone was great. We would for sure stay there again. We loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bunk1
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 17, 2011

Great Vacation

The room was perfect, lots of space and a private balcony. Would recommend the Wellington to anyone wanting to visit New York city. Great location, easy walking to any attraction as well as availability to transportation for those who cannot walk too far. Staff was very friendly and very, very helpful when looking for things to see and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont buy theater tickets ahead of time if you dont have something specific you want to see. You can walk down to Time Square one hour before you show and buy tickets for half price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All Jazzed up
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Great stay !

The hotel is old with lots of charm. Clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful The location was just great for me I highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spads
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

great location

We had a wonderful stay. Nice comfortable room and pretty quiet for NYC. The location was excellent for walking to Times Square as well as up to Central Park. The subway station was right outside. We've stayed here before and will do so again when visiting NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CindyM
Business
Texas, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Great NY experience

I had booked a double bed, but when they showed us to our room, it hadn't been cleaned yet. However, they upgraded us to a king size bed which was a much roomier room!!! Loved it. Check-in was real quick with no waiting! Attended to us really well and our room was cleaned very good every day! No complaints at all! Our hotel was close walking distance to Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, and many other great attractions! Noise level was pretty low from our room. Overall, our first time in NYC was a great experience and our stay at the hotel was excellent! Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top