$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1358 out of 1358
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G ZUZ
Business
Wales
Dec 31, 2009

Awesome!!

Great location, 2 minute walk to central park and Columbus circle, 5 minute walk to Times Square. Carnegie Deli across the street is fantastic. Hotel was spotless and staff very helpful. Strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Burger Joint best kept secret in new york.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lauralemon
Business
london
Jan 7, 2010

Wellington Hotel well worth it!!

We stayed at the wellington hotel over the new year and couldn't find any faults with it we were given a free upgrade in room without asking and the staf were very helpful and always enough staff on so there wasn't much waiting around to be seen! Location wise it is fantastic!! Walk out the main doors and you are a 2 second walk to Central Park and a 5 min walk in the other direction you are in times square you are 5 mins from rockerfeller centre 15 mins from empire state we didn't get a taxi anywhere apart from statue of liberty! you are on top of everything without having the noise outside your window! When we checked out our luggage was looked after and we were asked if we wanted a car to the airport which was great! Would defo stay here again and would recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant under the empire state building was fab and normal portions unlike everywhere else!!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nycgirl4life
Business
dublin, ireland
Sep 1, 2010

definitely will return!

close to everything there is to see in nyc. subway right outside the door. a stroll from central park and time square. first time in new york and it was perfect. can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

30 mins on a bus to the outlet store jersey gardens in new jersey. everything is so cheap and there is no tax unlike manhattan. definitely worth a trip. hotel staff will be happy to help with details.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish
Business
Ireland
Aug 15, 2011

Best Holiday Ever!

This hotel is brill - location is fantastic, rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are really nice. Hotel was way beyond our expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 3, 2011

NYC trip

our experience at Hotel Wellington was the best ever. The location was perfect. Everyone was great. We would for sure stay there again. We loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bunk1
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 17, 2011

Great Vacation

The room was perfect, lots of space and a private balcony. Would recommend the Wellington to anyone wanting to visit New York city. Great location, easy walking to any attraction as well as availability to transportation for those who cannot walk too far. Staff was very friendly and very, very helpful when looking for things to see and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont buy theater tickets ahead of time if you dont have something specific you want to see. You can walk down to Time Square one hour before you show and buy tickets for half price.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spads
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

great location

We had a wonderful stay. Nice comfortable room and pretty quiet for NYC. The location was excellent for walking to Times Square as well as up to Central Park. The subway station was right outside. We've stayed here before and will do so again when visiting NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CindyM
Business
Texas, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Great NY experience

I had booked a double bed, but when they showed us to our room, it hadn't been cleaned yet. However, they upgraded us to a king size bed which was a much roomier room!!! Loved it. Check-in was real quick with no waiting! Attended to us really well and our room was cleaned very good every day! No complaints at all! Our hotel was close walking distance to Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, and many other great attractions! Noise level was pretty low from our room. Overall, our first time in NYC was a great experience and our stay at the hotel was excellent! Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Netstalker
Business
AZ
Dec 30, 2011

Wellington Hotel getaway

Despite this hotel not being brand new, I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very courteous and my room was clean and comfortable. I had an issue with the room being too warm (in December, no less) and an engineer was sent to my room within ten minutes. He turned the heat off completely and it was still comfortable (enough warmth blew through the heater anyway). It is walking distance to Times Square and lots of other draws. It would be nice if they offered free wireless internet to their guests since they already have the wireless infrastructure in place, rather than use it to pull a little more money out of patrons. Overall, I would stay here again. The restaurant at the base, Park Cafe, is an excellent choice for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They also provide the room service to hotel guests, but I didn't mind a trip down the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great home fries and coffee!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
randil
Business
Boston MA
Dec 31, 2011

Great location, friendly staff

Loved this hotel. Clean rooms, older hotel with character. Subway stop next to hotel. Close to Times Sq. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top