$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1364 out of 1364
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARGARITA G.
Family
Dallas
Jul 22, 2015

Great Location

Location was right off of Times Square - possibly 4 blocks away. Pizza Place 1 1/2 blocks away, the teenagers loved that. My only issue was we had to ask the office for a bucket of ice, it would have been nice to have self-serve ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tedd r.
Single
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

A Long weekend get away

Ideal location, minutes from Times Square extremely close to Central Park, subway just 2 blocks away. Dinning is pretty much on every street corner. Would have liked to see the doormen and bell hops smile every now and then. Of all the women I dealt with at the front desk ( there were several) I can say that only 1 seemed truly sincere in her attitude towards me, the others appeared to be just going through the motions of their job. Overall I enjoyed the hotel, staff did nothing exceptional to make me feel valued as a guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triniman
Couples
middletown
Jul 19, 2015

Weekend getaway

Was in the city for a visit. The hotel location was perfect, close to everything. The room was clean x staff was friendly. The only negative WiFi wasn't free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller
Family
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Not like a 3-star hotel

Room is small. I can hardly open my large suitcase. No free Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi costs 11.99 dollar for each device and it is slow. The toilet is clogged sometimes. Tub is leaking. Air conditioner is annoyingly loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann
Friends
Quincy
Jul 16, 2015

Excellent Location for Madison Square Garden events

The hotel is pretty dated, but our room was extra large and very spacious. This is one of the biggest rooms that I've been in for NYC standards. The beds could use a bit of updating since they were lumpy. Overall, it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen L.
Family
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

Great Location!

This hotel was great overall. The location was ideal. It was close to Central Park, Times Square etc. It certainly isn't a luxury hotel with all the bells and whistles but it provides all the basic needs in a comfortable, welcoming and clean environment. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johana D.
Single
san antonio
Jul 9, 2015

Amazing Gateaway

This was a last minute stay in New York and they were very accommodate to my needs. I got in from a long drive and it was just refreshing being able to rest up in the hotel. I had an incredible view of NYC from my balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful with my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany F.
Single
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

Granny's Birthday

For the price, the hotel was subpar. The rooms are rather small but we did receive an upgrade which was very nice. I would recommend family visiting to stay in this hotel for easy access to all the hot spots of NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRC FLA
Single
ST PETERSBURG
Jun 23, 2015

I have zero complaints! GREAT LOCATION!

This is a no-frills hotel that has all you need located in the heart of NYC. Walk out the front door...Times Square to the left...Central Park to the right...perfect. Stayed solo - king size bed - very comfortable - very clean - was cleaned quickly & thoroughly everyday. Staff very friendly & helpful. This hotel is good & has the potential to be great with some upgrades (lobby & elevators). Highly recommend the simple 3 star Wellington Hotel. Philip - St Petersburg, FL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beth
Family
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

New york trip

Room was kinda small. Bathroom very small and room needed updating. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top