$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1647 out of 1647
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, *
Jul 27, 2008

very family friendly

is a very nice places to be. i guess the hotel is locate in the perfect spat in mahatan. the atencion at front desk was very quick. maybe the lobby coulb have more sits. the bed coulb be more big for two pople. the food and the people was very good in the dinning and restaurant. i will be there pretty soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to everything the seventh ave. is very nice to walk at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, NC
Jul 25, 2008

Great location

The Wellington is in a very convenient location. Walk to Central Park and Time Square easily. The subway entrance is right outside the hotel and we took it everywhere. The people were friendly and there are tons of restraunts nearby. The rooms are a little small but we didn't mind as we spent most of the time out and about. The rooms are very clean and the air worked great, it was really hot outside while we were there. We will definatly stay there again when we go back to NY. You just can't beat the location and the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Best of Broadway comedy club was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville
Jul 24, 2008

close to central park

When we checked in the room was a disaster, bedding thrown all over the floor & had not been cleaned. Also, when we checked in, a room service tray had been placed in the hall. When we left 4 days later the same tray was still in the hall. I guess it was hard for the housekeeper or other staff to pick this up??? That says a lot about the hotels sanitary right there. I would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

central park, times square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery, *
Jul 21, 2008

Nice place to stay

The Wellington Hotel was nice to stay at because the location was only a few blocks away from time square. The room had a nice set up and had a nice bathroom. The hotel staff was very helpful in helping with various things and assisted me in with questions that I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rays Pizza is only a block away!! You have to try their pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 16, 2008

Great time in Time Square

The Wellington hotel in Time Square was in a wonderful location for what we going to go see and do up in New York City. It was in a great location so it made it easy to get to food, shopping, and entertainment. When we arrived to the hotel, the staff was friendly and very helpful, also took our bags to or rooms. The room wasn't as nice though. The air conditioning grill was all rusted along with most of the other metal in the room like the bathroom area. The bathroom was very close courters. The lights above the head rests of each bed were so low that you hit them when you sat up. They had other people's hair hanging from previous stays were people had hit the lamp and their hair had wedged in between the light fixture. The closet wasn't too big. The beds we had were singles and not doubles. We had to order more pillows from housekeeping as the one they provide was very flat. All in all I give the stay a C-. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice little breakfast place near the hotel. Less than a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2008

Close to everyting!

The Wellington Hotel was very handy to everything. The subway, Central Park, Time Square, etc. were all within minutes. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very nice, clean and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 12, 2008

More than I expected

The Wellington was more than I expected. The Hotel was very modern and well maintained. When we checked in everyone was very nice. The room was on the 25yh floor with with a view of Central Park, nice closet and bathroom. We couldn't have asked for a better location. It was about 1 1/2 blocks from Central Park, 4 blks. from Brdwy./Times Sq., 2 1/2 blks. from The Late Night Show, and 5 or 6 blks. from the Today Show. There are also a lot of good places to eat within easy walking distance. If you needed any directions the staff was more than willing to tell you the best way to get there. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to a Mets or Yankee game, ask the staff about the sub-way. Access is close, and the staff can tell what trains to take. If you want to see the sights, the Hop on Hop off bus tours worked good for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longmont, CO
Jul 12, 2008

Very Friendly

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wellington. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was also a great location. We will stay here again when we return to NYC!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It is right near time square and central park, great location, the subways all run right to the hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Very family friendly

very nice hotel, exelent location, this was my second time there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's Central Park park just a few blocks from the hotel, that's wonderfull

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Great Location

The Wellington Hotel is a very good deal. It is close to most of the main attractions in New York City. We woke up every morning and ran at Central Park that is located 2 blocks away. There is a Starbucks across the street so I could get my coffee fix immediately. Few blocks south you will have Times Square, Rockefeller Plaza, and the lovely Bryant Park. The room was clean but you can tell is old style. Some days we had to call service so we could get some towels. But overall it was worthy the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnegie Hall is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top