$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1356 out of 1356
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOVE WORK AND PLAY
CHARLESTON, SC
Dec 17, 2012

WONDERFUL AS USUAL!

WE STAY HERE EVERY TIME WE VISIT NYC. WE LOVE IT HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

BUY BREAKFAST COUPONS!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Block B BBC
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 26, 2014

Night stay

I was in New York for the day for a concert and decided to stay here. It was nothing "spectacular," but it was cozy and clean. I'd definitely recommend for a cheaper night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schumom
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 25, 2014

mother/daughter time

The location of this hotel to all things Broadway was fantastic! Downtown 5 minute walk and you are in Times Square - uptown 3 minute walk and you are in Central Park. Friendly staff willing to answer any question. Subway entrance outside hotel doorway. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy time on the Metro card for traveling on the subway - you don't realize how many times you need to take the train somewhere

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJKP
Business
oregon
Jun 15, 2014

wonderful family time

Staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We were upgraded to a suite and the room was large clean and recently remodeled. We were close to time square, central park, radio city music hall, and had easy access to the subway along with many food choices. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Stage Coach Pub, across the street and half a block away, had a great atmosphere and great food.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle L
Business
Phoenix arizona
Jun 10, 2014

Great hotel by the strip

Great hotel for being close to the strip. Great price for your money. I would definatley be back again. Hotel service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BCinAP
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jun 9, 2014

Worse than I remembered

10+ years ago, I stayed at this hotel all the time. It was always hit or miss because they were renovating the rooms. Sometimes the rooms were huge and nice, and quite a good value. I assumed by now all of the rooms were renovated. I was wrong. We booked a queen size room and got a double bed in a very cramped, old room. The very small bathroom was something from the 1940's, with a toilet that belongs in a dormitory and a shower head that felt like needles on my skin. Check-in was ok but not friendly. I never complained about any of this to the staff, but the bad sign at checkout came when I was also treated coldly and no one even asked how my stay was. So, that gives me the impression that they knew what my response would have been, and were numb from hearing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crod9301
Business
Phoenix , Arizona
Jun 4, 2014

Fantastic Location

Centrally located Central Park,Times Square as well as easy subway access. This hotel is a certified 3 star hotel for sure but it's worth the bang for the buck will I stay here again yes. Why? It's because this hotel is centrally located......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danyg13
Business
Mexico City
Jun 3, 2014

Fantastic location

We have stayed there over 5 years, at least twice a year and the location is perfect, the rooms and beds are confortable. My only complaint is that the 'city' is building a new hotel nex door and workers start sorking at 7:30 am with constant anoying noice since that time... but it is not the hotel's fault.. so... hope the construction finishes soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times square is just a few blocks away, and so is central park!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ayinkulee
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
Jun 2, 2014

Good family getaway

Internet was little slow but had a good experience will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Quite central

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Masha
Business
west midlands
Jun 2, 2014

Perfect location

Great central location close to many attractions, Concierges are very helpful they sorted a taxi for our return trip. All staff were friendly. Had a lovely meal at there hotel's Greek restaurant. Not the most luxurious hotel but nicely decorated and clean. It was great as a base camp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use delis for your meals many have a well stocked buffet you just fill a container and pay by the pound, easy to control your portion size, delicius too.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cali Angel
Business
Manteca, CA
May 31, 2014

Managers are too busy.

We were not acknowledged when we were waiting to check in and when she finally saw us, she didn't help us, she said somebody will be right with us. We waited for another employee to help us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is very close to Central Park.

Back to menu Return to top