$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1363 out of 1363
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperNate
Friends
Florida
Jul 10, 2014

Great Value for Location

The location is what brought us to this hotel. If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place for you. The rooms are very small but when you're in NYC you shouldn't be spending time in your room anyway. The walk to Times Square was about 10 mins. There are plenty of restaurants and bars within a few blocks. You can get to Anything in minutes. The staff was great! The bellman was a former Survivor contestant. Overall a great experience for what we needed it for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are Planning to be there longer than 5 days, look into the NYC Pass. It covers most attractions plus the tour bus for a flat fee.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Presidential traveler
Family
San Juan, PR.
Jul 9, 2014

Family reunion

Great location, helpful staff. Next to subway station, close to Broadway shows, shopping, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jfill001
Couples
Tallahassee, Florida
Jul 6, 2014

Very good!

Great location! Clean. Staff were friendly and very helpful! When I return to NYC I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway. Central Park. Good restraunts nearby. Subway stations close by as well.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jenlaumom
Couples
Charleston, SC
Jul 6, 2014

2nd stay at this property

This was our second stay at the Wellington. The location and price. The rooms and bathrooms are small but given the age of the hotel it is understandable. I would consider The Wellington again for my future trips to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and cocktail options are plentiful just steps away in all directions.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aaaadja
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Jun 30, 2014

Great Location

Average Hotel in Great Location - good value - old hotel - walk to Theater & Central Park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KKRC
Couples
Nebraska
Jun 29, 2014

In the Middle of Everything

The Wellington has very friendly and helpful staff from the reception desk, doorman, housekeeping to concierge services. The hotel rooms are average, and that's what you need when staying in New York. Who wants to stay in the room when there is so much to see and do? The showers are hot, the bed is good and you can get ice from the guys in the lobby. We liked being close to the theater district, Central Park, the subway, and the museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat in "The Devil's Living Space" Kitchen area on 9th Avenue. You can find ANY kind of food you want and much of it is very reasonably priced. (had to be cryptic because website won't let me use a form of Hades even though it's the name of the area)

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Block B BBC
Single
Massachusetts
Jun 26, 2014

Night stay

I was in New York for the day for a concert and decided to stay here. It was nothing "spectacular," but it was cozy and clean. I'd definitely recommend for a cheaper night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schumom
Family
Denver, Colorado
Jun 25, 2014

mother/daughter time

The location of this hotel to all things Broadway was fantastic! Downtown 5 minute walk and you are in Times Square - uptown 3 minute walk and you are in Central Park. Friendly staff willing to answer any question. Subway entrance outside hotel doorway. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy time on the Metro card for traveling on the subway - you don't realize how many times you need to take the train somewhere

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJKP
Family
oregon
Jun 15, 2014

wonderful family time

Staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We were upgraded to a suite and the room was large clean and recently remodeled. We were close to time square, central park, radio city music hall, and had easy access to the subway along with many food choices. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Stage Coach Pub, across the street and half a block away, had a great atmosphere and great food.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle L
Phoenix arizona
Jun 10, 2014

Great hotel by the strip

Great hotel for being close to the strip. Great price for your money. I would definatley be back again. Hotel service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Back to menu Return to top