$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1646 out of 1646
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snapelu[@]
Business
Charleston,WV
Jun 16, 2009

Room was very crean and friendly staff!

Nice location and very clean room,I got free up-grade to suite room! Just me is too much...and the hotel staff was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for the best location and bang for the buck. I look forward to going back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ajhackerott
Business
Monte Vista, CO
Jun 16, 2009

Great Location, Fine Hotel

Upon arrival we found out our room was on a smoking floor. We called to switch rooms and were told that they were booked for the night, but could switch us in the morning. Everything worked out for the switch. The location of the hotel was great, walking distance to Times Square and Central Park, subway station right out front. The room was small, but adequate, we were only there to sleep. This was our first trip to NYC, had a blast, might look into a different hotel for a little more comfort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat in Little Italy, great prices, wonderful food! We ate lunch there and really enjoyed it! Also walk over to Hell's Kitchen neighborhood (9th avenue) rather than eating in Times Square. Better local restuarants to choose from and much better prices!!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence Al
Jun 16, 2009

Good location helpful staff

Location was within walking distance of several attrations that we wanted to see. Hotel staff were all helpful and friendly. Our room was upgraded which made us very happy but we could hear alot of noise coming from the street, garbage trucks, cars, etc. Room needed updating had areas that were run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When planning your trip allow extra time for getting to and from your destination. Subway did not stop at exact location still had to walk sometimes several blocks. Do yourself a favor and wear good comfortable shoes!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Jun 16, 2009

Husbands first Visit was great

I think the hotel needs to do some updates. The room was OK. I was surprised that the staff was unhelpful. It was hard to find anyone that was willing to help you except the doorman Frank!! The location is great but everyone could put a smile on their face and be more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the tourist bus - it is worth the time. You learn alot about NYC and you can decide what you want to go back and see.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snapelu[@]
Business
Charleston,WV
Jun 16, 2009

Room was very crean and friendly staff!

Nice location and very clean room,I got free up-grade to suite room! Just me is too much...and the hotel staff was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for the best location and bang for the buck. I look forward to going back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vad
Business
Wellington, OH
Jun 15, 2009

Great location, affordable rates.

Incredible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vad
Business
Wellington, OH
Jun 15, 2009

Great location, affordable rates.

Incredible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davenport, Iowa
Jun 14, 2009

Great Location

The rooms were very small but clean. The location was great. You can walk to Central Park and the theater district and the subway is right at your door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to fluffy's for breakfast. It is two doors down from the hotel. There is not a lot of seating but the food is very good and the prices are great.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoppy
Business
Greenville, NC
Jun 14, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

Great location, courteous staff & bellmen, just typical older hotel w/ limited elevators & check-in/check out staff........so expect to wait in those areas.............other than that, room very clean, hotel felt safe and the location is great w/ subway right on corner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to cab..........can save money w/ subway on the corner at hotel.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san clemente ca
Jun 14, 2009

great hotel for the price

More than expected for the price.....we were given a two room suite with microwave and other kitchen items. This was by far the best value for the dollar. Very close to theater and shows The subway is right on the corner Good room service at a reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top