$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1467 out of 1467
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shopgal
Business
Brisbane, Australia
Sep 1, 2009

Average

The hotel was disappointing. It was very old and dated and I certainly wouldn't class it as 3 star accomodation. The staff were very helpful though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mulberry Street in Little Italy for great Italian restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Jun 8, 2009

old hotel

hotel was old and needed alot of tlc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Very hot room
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 4, 2010

Avoid Wellington

I stayed for 3 nights with my family. The hotel's location is good, very close to Central Park. However, the room was extremely hot. Staff can not adjust individual room temperature. Since we stayed at the third floor we were told that room temperatures were usually higher. We were going crazy and had to sleep with windows open. The windows could only be opened about 5 inches. While opening windows helped with the heat, the noise was tremendous. New York never sleeps and we could barely sleep with all the noise of traffic, workers, music, everything. Moreover, before sunset we could smell the bacon, eggs, and any breakfast being prepared on the neighborhood cafes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Jun 16, 2009

Husbands first Visit was great

I think the hotel needs to do some updates. The room was OK. I was surprised that the staff was unhelpful. It was hard to find anyone that was willing to help you except the doorman Frank!! The location is great but everyone could put a smile on their face and be more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the tourist bus - it is worth the time. You learn alot about NYC and you can decide what you want to go back and see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michiagan
Sep 1, 2009

Great location but small rooms

Just a poor hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tiny room without light
Business
marina del rey, ca
Aug 24, 2009

nice location but.....

I will probably not use this hotel again both for the small room size and minimal lighting. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior laptop user
Business
Cleveland
Jun 7, 2009

Location good

I'm a senior and can't sit without back support to use my laptop. The lack of a table, even a pullout shelf, was a negative. On this point alone I would (could) not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Broken back with no sleep
Business
Toronto, ON
Jun 17, 2011

Good location, small room , bad beds

Hotel people were nice but not helpful to me. I requested a queen or king size bed. The clerk told me that they dont have one, and all are doubles, and "anyhow is just 6" less than queen". At my check out, the manager said that was not true, and that they have bigger beds. I suffered 4 nights with unconfortable sleep. The room was ver small, the carpet wet from dripping air conditioning. Not a pleasand stay for the price paid.Also the chair in the room was old, the same as the lobby furniture. Very unconfortable to sit. Next time it will be a different hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Feb 2, 2011

Wellington Hotel

Location was great. Hotel clean however older than the pictures depict. Beds uncomfortable. Staff very friendly. Price was good. We were under the impression that the hotel had been renovated. Not in the areas we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bal
Business
bed ford, tx
Jul 6, 2009

Not so great

Good thing is very good location...Close to timesquare and all famous attractions as they mentioned in the hotel site. Bad part is... We had given a old remodelled family room, which had 2 beds in 2 different room... Room is so small. Everything is pay channel so you cannot watch TV..There are 3 free videos that you can watch but it is not entertainining. Also they were charging for the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top