$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1467 out of 1467
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bal
Business
bed ford, tx
Jul 6, 2009

Not so great

Good thing is very good location...Close to timesquare and all famous attractions as they mentioned in the hotel site. Bad part is... We had given a old remodelled family room, which had 2 beds in 2 different room... Room is so small. Everything is pay channel so you cannot watch TV..There are 3 free videos that you can watch but it is not entertainining. Also they were charging for the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Oct 11, 2008

Get what you pay for

Wellington is in a great location, but the rooms are not very good at all. The floor in my room was very uneven with sags that made you wonder if it was safe. There was no provision for internet, and the business center charged guests to use the computer. After waiting about 10 minutes for a bellman, I carried my own bags to my room. other than the location, this is a terrible choice for a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several nice breakfast shops were right near the hotel. Dont bother with Lindy's or its famous cheesecake, the prices are outrageous and the service is horrid

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CPort
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Adequate

I picked this hotel because it was the only one available in Manhattan for less than $300 at the last minute. It was adequate, nothing special. Clean enough and the bed was comfortable although they only had twins left. The room was small, furnishings need updating (especially the lights), blind did not fully close; A/C worked but a bit noisy. Did not have time to test the wireless or TV. At least you have a choice of three diners just steps away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheStr8Path
Business
Glendale, AZ
May 14, 2009

Eh, reaally cruddy.

The lobby looked nice. The people working there were all nice too. Unfortunately, the elevator was tiny and never showed up if you called it from your floor. The "suite" I had was definitely not a suite. It was two tiny bedrooms with old furniture connected by a small hallway and cruddy bathroom. This hotel was not very enjoyable at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the Carnegie Hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami , fl
Jul 16, 2009

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

We went on a Family Vaction. The rooms need to be renovated, but the location is excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Express Pass to see several attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio texas
Jun 21, 2010

rooms to small, needs remodeling

for the amount of clients that are daily in the hotel, they should remodalate floor by floor, is a pity that the owners or actionist will prefer to gain money at the expense of clietns taht stay in the hotel with such a small and old rooms. they do not have visión, if they invest for sure the pelaple taht have gone as me will go back again. If they don´t I won´t go, even if the location is great, I felt as I was paying much mure of what is was for. Sheets were wrinkle, just one pillow, rooms with single beds, tiny but tiny bathrrooms, and I´m small. It could be a better hotel, and even charge more if the wanted if they invest in the basic " having a nice and confortable rooms is essential in a trip"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frank, the boss
Business
michigan
Jul 7, 2009

Needs that special something

I was not impressed with the look and feel of the facility. Room very outdated with uncomfortable bed. I did not like the facility and checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alois
Business
South Bend, Indiana
Nov 10, 2009

Business Trip w/some play time

Hotel was just Okay. Little problems spoiled an otherwise better than average stay. Front desk staff was wonderful and very helpful. Room problems throughout hotel: Shower curtains too short causing much water on bathroom floor. Lack of ability to control heat was horrible and forced us to leave window open. TV was small and old. Lack of a general business room w/computer for internet access to use to print out airplane boarding passes at no charge was unacceptable. This hotel is not really "business traveler" friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Tks in Times Square for great buys on Broadway shows. AND a must do: Visit Ellen's Stardust Diner on Broadway ... great meal and fantastic entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
duanne
Business
Roshester New York
May 20, 2010

not happy of Wellington Hotel

We arrived early so exhausted but we got our room about 5;pm when we went to the room theres a hair in the pillow..so they moved as to 8 floor but in the bathroom there's another hair in the tub...so moved again to 2nd floor.....dragging our luggage so tired at last we have our room...next time we will not stay in the Wellington hotel...sorry but our experienced in Wellington hotel is disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 16, 2008

Great time in Time Square

The Wellington hotel in Time Square was in a wonderful location for what we going to go see and do up in New York City. It was in a great location so it made it easy to get to food, shopping, and entertainment. When we arrived to the hotel, the staff was friendly and very helpful, also took our bags to or rooms. The room wasn't as nice though. The air conditioning grill was all rusted along with most of the other metal in the room like the bathroom area. The bathroom was very close courters. The lights above the head rests of each bed were so low that you hit them when you sat up. They had other people's hair hanging from previous stays were people had hit the lamp and their hair had wedged in between the light fixture. The closet wasn't too big. The beds we had were singles and not doubles. We had to order more pillows from housekeeping as the one they provide was very flat. All in all I give the stay a C-. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice little breakfast place near the hotel. Less than a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top