$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1467 out of 1467
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shazaboo
leicester england
Sep 22, 2013

Really great hotel.

Myself and my daughter spent a three night break at this great hotel the location couldn't have been better, only about 5 mins walk from times square. the room was large and we had two three quarter beds.The wellington was spotlessy clean ,staff were helpful and pleasant. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this fantastic city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazarus
Business
Marshallville, OH
Apr 22, 2009

Review from the Howells

We had stayed at the Wellington 4 years ago and decided to stay again because of the location. We did most of the tourist things (Ground Zero, Statue of Liberty, Empire State Building, etc.). Proximity to Times Square and the subway was also great. One of the treasures we found this time was the very convenient Park Cafe. The food and service was excellent (a little pricey, but the food was excellent). The room we stayed in was also excellent (a little noisy on the 7th Avenue side). The fridge and microwave were unexpected bonuses, although we didn't take advantage of the microwave, mostly because we wanted to take in as much local cuisine a possible. The food we found wasn't spectacular (other than the Park Cafe). We tried mexican and chinese and were a little disappointed. Our overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you grew up in the 70's and 80's and enjoy Classic Rock music, go see Rock of Ages on Broadway. It was great!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico city
Apr 22, 2009

good location

very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Apr 3, 2009

not recommended

I was looking for a reasonable rate for a short business trip. I was frankly appalled at everything about this dumpy hotel. All of the online info was very distorted. I would never recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great Manhattan shopping all around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me
Business
UK
Mar 26, 2009

Perfect hotel location

Overall experience with this hotel was very good.We did have a suite which gave us loads of room.General decor of the hotel is a bit dated but who cares as long as it is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kalamazoo, MI
Mar 10, 2009

Weekend stay

within walking distance of Central Park, Theater District, Lincoln Center. Small, but clean, comfortable, quiet. We enjoyed the adjoining coffee shop. The reception was courteous and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Mar 4, 2009

Perfect location

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. The Wellington Hotel could not be in a better location. Minutes away from Central Park, Times Square, Broadway and the subway is right outside the hotel. The rooms are small but what do you expect for NYC. The hotel was nice and clean other then the heating/cooling unit making noise throughout the night I have no complaints. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Times Square, Broadway, Central Park and the subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acollsr1
Business
denver
Mar 3, 2009

wellington

It's my new place to stay! Really good price and the staff were nice. Close to times square,central park,NY N.H.M,rockerfeller center and everything else. If you're looking for a great value, this would be it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Always eat breakfast in your room.Store is half a block away and the hotel will gladly supply you with any dishes if asked. On a five day trip..it could save you around 230$ for a family of four.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 3, 2009

great location for a short stay!

Perfect location for a long weekend! Times square and all the tourist spots were just a few blocks away! We would stay there again if the opportunity came up. We were not in our room for much of the time, so even though it was small (typical for NY), it did it's job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham
Jan 6, 2009

Paradise In New York City

The Wellington Hotel was one of the best located hotels i have ever been to. From the moment i arrived, i felt very comfortable. The check in was very quick with no problems. The most significant thing was the rooms. They are very spacious and comfortable. I felt as if i were at home. When i made it home from my visit, i immediately told all my friends and family about the Wellington Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from 5th Avenue. Every shoppers dream.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2009

My review of Wellington Hotel

The hotel is old but still good. Rooms are small but clean. Prices are fare to what you spect. the locations is awesome, but services might improve. Internet was too expensive in a liitle business room with 4 computers and in your room was not cheap either, with a charge of $20 dollars for 3 days, this was the worst

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top