$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1364 out of 1364
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 19, 2008

Perfect corner!

Was suprised at the wonderful room at such a great price. On the top floor with a balcony right on the corner of 55th and 7th! Breakfast through room service was delicious. Very clean room and helpful staff. Would definately recommend this spot to everyone visiting the city. Perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to the Met Opera House, not a bad walk. Easy to get to Rockafeller Center as well as central park.... great views on 7th Ave!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New Orleans, LA
Apr 17, 2008

Great Location

The Wellington was in a perfect location. The room size was comparable to other hotels in New York. The room was clean; however, we had to ask for towels on 3 days. For some reason, they would forget to put them or they would only put two face towels. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Greek resturant hooked on the hotel is great!!!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Apr 10, 2008

Superb Location, Stunning Views

I had a wonderful corner room on the 24th floor with drop-dead-gorgeous views of 7th Avenue and 55th Street. I left the curtains and blinds open, and got to bed later than I should have simply because of the stunning vistas out of both windows. The room was adequate in size, well furnished and even had a tiny kitchenette. My only negative comment is that the bed was a touch hard. I'd just love to spend more time in this hotel, and will return to it whenever I revisit New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The famous Carnegie Deli is just across the street, and virtually all of the attractions of Manhattan - Times Square, Radio City, Rockefeller Center, Park Avenue, Madison Avenue, Lexington Avenue - are just a pleasant walk from the hotel.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Apr 8, 2008

excellent location, friendly, just perfect

The Wellington was exactly as stated, we arrived early, they checked us in, upgraded our room for free, the corner room with the two windows was a fantastic view. We could walk to Times Square, Broadway, and everything is right there. All staff were very pleasant and willing to help. I would definitetly stay again and we probably will soon. Doorman got our cab whenever we walked out the door. Great Shopping trip with my teenage daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks across the street, in hotel restaurant, and you must try the cheesecake from Lindy's about a block towards Times Square, the seven block walk to Times Square does not feel like it, because you are constanly looking. Walking distance to the shows

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Stewart Field/Newbur, NY
Apr 7, 2008

Wellington not so well

The towels were thread bare - pat do not rub but excellent for exfoliation! The noise outside was unbearable and neither of us got any sleep. The adjoining cafe was excellent, although not part of the hotel! Excellent food and moderate prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Across from the gift shop is the Park Cafe - excellent food and moderate prices.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Orlando, FL
Mar 31, 2008

FANTASTIC LOCATION

I took my daughter to NYC to celebrate her 16th birthday. We had a wonderful mother & daughter weekend. The best part about the Wellington is the location, everything that is exciting to see and do in NYC is within walking distance. We were very happy with the room we had at the Wellington, although small, we didn't need much room as we only basically slept there since we were out exploring the city so much. We had a nice corner room on the 18th floor with 2 windows so we had two nice birds eye views of the city below. We can't wait to go back again and will again choose to stay at the Wellington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park, Rockafeller Ctr., Theatres, restaurants, the David Letterman show, all within a short walk.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Washington, DC
Mar 2, 2008

Great Deal and location

The location of the Wellington was very convenient. The Subway was just out the door. Of the few hotels I have stayed at in NY this is by far the best for the price. Hope to visit there again unless I upgrade to Trump Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is next to everything!!! Subway, Park, Times Square, Broadway.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 25, 2008

Close to Times Square and Broadway

The hotel was located near Broadway. The room was small but very clean. A queen size bed would have been nice instead of a standard full size. The bathroom was small but the shower had great pressure. It was quiet at night. The subway and bus system were very close. The breakfast dining cafe had great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows were playing down the street.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Feb 19, 2008

Very centrally located

The Wellington is located right at 55th and 7 ave....in the heart of Times Square. The staff is nice, the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is a very good value for the businessman on the go or the family that will be out and about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicago, IL
Feb 19, 2008

Close to Carneie

Reasonable cost, comfortable rooms. not particularly up-to-date, but good price / value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top