$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1359 out of 1359
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller number one
Business
Texas
Jul 25, 2014

Ideal location for vacation

Staff is helpful. Walking distance to time square. Can store luggage after check-out. Affordable. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee the teacher
Business
North Carolina
Jul 24, 2014

Great staff

The hotel is in a great location. Loved my view and the bed. The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom. It was tiny and there was some disgusting looking stuff on the wall. I also couldn't adjust the shower head

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Letterman Fan
Business
Lawrenceville, IL
Jul 21, 2014

Beautiful hotel!!

First trip to New York! The hotel was beautiful with nice large rooms. Very clean!! We were able to walk to all the things we were wanting to see!! We want to go back again next year and stay at the Wellington!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ed Sullivan Theater!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeoSV
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Jul 16, 2014

Excellent value for money

Good location, friendly staff. Allows you to walk to everything that is worth seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick86.
Business
Switzerland
Jul 16, 2014

Great Location

Great location, just a few minutes by walk to the Times square, to the central park or the rockefeller. Room very small, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottydog12
Business
Paris ON just outside ot Toronto
Jul 12, 2014

the Wellington

Great location. Handy to everything, hop on HOP OFF bus, harbor tour, entertainment district, central park and just North of TIMES SQ> This is an older property but very well kept. Very clean and great staff. A MUST IF YOU STAY HERE>> Judd the DOORMAN is a ex SURVIVOR contestant. Be sure to say hello if you watch the survivor series. He is a really great guy. Just ask the doorman for JUDD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CARNEGIES DELI> just across the street. Go hungary, great sanwich's.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperNate
Business
Florida
Jul 10, 2014

Great Value for Location

The location is what brought us to this hotel. If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place for you. The rooms are very small but when you're in NYC you shouldn't be spending time in your room anyway. The walk to Times Square was about 10 mins. There are plenty of restaurants and bars within a few blocks. You can get to Anything in minutes. The staff was great! The bellman was a former Survivor contestant. Overall a great experience for what we needed it for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are Planning to be there longer than 5 days, look into the NYC Pass. It covers most attractions plus the tour bus for a flat fee.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Presidential traveler
Business
San Juan, PR.
Jul 9, 2014

Family reunion

Great location, helpful staff. Next to subway station, close to Broadway shows, shopping, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jfill001
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Jul 6, 2014

Very good!

Great location! Clean. Staff were friendly and very helpful! When I return to NYC I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway. Central Park. Good restraunts nearby. Subway stations close by as well.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jenlaumom
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 6, 2014

2nd stay at this property

This was our second stay at the Wellington. The location and price. The rooms and bathrooms are small but given the age of the hotel it is understandable. I would consider The Wellington again for my future trips to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and cocktail options are plentiful just steps away in all directions.

Back to menu Return to top