Wellington Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$79
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

Would recommend Fri, Dec 26, 2008
We were 3 blocks from Central Park and about a 5-10 minute walk froom Times Square. The hotel is not a frilly hotel, but has everything you need-not to mention the staff who are both helpful and have all of the information you will need for a great stay.

| Camarillo Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Tiny room

Would not recommend Wed, Dec 24, 2008
The staff at the Wellington Hotel was courteous and the location was fantastic (couple blocks from Central Park, Rockefeller Center, and Times Square - 1,2,3 train station right outside the door). Unfortunately, the room was ridiculously small. It was the smallest hotel room we've ever stayed in. Also, the bed linens were sparse, just a sheet and rough felt blanket and a comforter.

| Santa Ana Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Perfect Location

Would recommend Mon, Dec 22, 2008
The Wellington Hotel is great. I've stayed here twice and have no complaints. It is, in my opinion, the best value for your dollar. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are great. Definitely recommend.

Entertainment hint

Just a short walk to Times Square and many restaurants

| USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

No fuss functional.

Would recommend Sun, Dec 21, 2008
I have stayed at the Wellington twice. I go to NY mainly for the theatre so the location of this hotel is fairly ideal, as it's close to Times Square but also is a few steps from Central Park and transportation hubs. I don't expect much from the Wellington. The decor is standard hotel traditional, but not fancy. The lobby almost always is a hub of activity with people checking in and out. We hen I checked in this time, I asked for a room with lots of natural light. I had previously had a high floor, SW corner room (with a view of Times Square) so I know it exists. They have a bit of a service (scam) there that REQUIRES you to be escorted to your room by a bellman. I'm self-sufficient and travel without the need or expectation of services like these - which command a cash tip. I wasn't a fan of this, weather he was recently in the cast of Survivor or not. Oh, and you must wait for a bellman. My only request was for light, and they gave me a high floor, but a single-window center room. I stood waiting (again) in the hallway with my bags while the bellman left to negotiate another room (was this the plan al along?). This time I was given a NW corner room (less sunlight that south) with a view of Central Park and Carnegie Hall's rooftop. New York rooms are small and this was no exception. The WiFi worked better this time but it's not free. You pay by the week. Families gravitate here, which means much conversation happens in the hallway - so you can hear it. The Wellington is a workable place to keep your stuff while you spend time in NYC. There is plenty of dining (all types and price ranges), shopping, sights and transportation. Make sure price is the reason you stay here. Convenience is the only attribute you'll hands-down love.

| Chicago Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

great hotel

Would recommend Wed, Dec 17, 2008
This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We are a military family who have traveled all over the world, and this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. It was located near everything we wanted to do.

Entertainment hint

We were close to good shopping, great restaurants and entertainment.

| USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Wed, Dec 17, 2008
The Staff was very friendly. The location was excellent. The heating/a/c and general updating of hotel needs work. Will consider again on next visit to New York!

| USA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not what I thought it would be

Would not recommend Thu, Dec 11, 2008
I was very disappointed in the room. The rooms were extremely small for the price paid per night. The bathroom was very small with no room at all to get dressed. there was really no extra space in the room to store anything.

Entertainment hint

plenty of things to do within walking distance

| Eunice Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great location and great price

Would recommend Mon, Dec 8, 2008
The Wellington is a famous hotel in the heart of New York City. The location is as great. We were upgraded to a suite in the upper floors. This was another great bonus.

Shopping hint

7th Avenue at this part of town is the best shopping area in Manhattan!

| Colorado Springs Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

My review of Wellington Hotel

Would recommend Sun, Dec 7, 2008
The standard room with a double bed is extremely small, as well as the bathroom. There is hardly room for your suitcase. The bed was so bad we could not sleep throughout the night.The heating system is old and constantly makes noise. I upgraded to a king size room and bed and it was an entirely different situation. The room was bigger and the bed was definitely better. During this transfer the staff could not have been better. They understood my situation and did everything they could to assist us. The service was good and I would recommend this hotel, but only with a king size room.

Attractions

3 blocks from Central Park. About 4 blocks from Radio City Music Hall and Rockafella Center. Subway right out the door and with this you have access to the entire city.

| USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Pleasant stay

Would recommend Sat, Dec 6, 2008
My wife and I stayed at the Wellington the first week of December. The staff was very attentive and the room was adequate for our needs. The hotel has a certain nostalgic charm and the location for the price is hard to beat. We would recommend it to anyone travelling on a budget.

Entertainment hint

Hotel is a short walk to Time Square, the Theatre District, Radio City and has easy access to the Subway.

| Douglasville Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5