$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1357 out of 1357
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend nyc
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 1, 2014

Good weekend get away

location was great in NYC, near nice deli's and subway's . Quiet at night, room was quite warm though despite a/c on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in good location to multiple deli's and restaurants that are reasonable.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victor5
Business
silver spring, md
Aug 31, 2014

Good for a week

Even the elevators are so small, the air comditioner make to much noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to work

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chanice
Business
New haven ct
Aug 31, 2014

It was ok

I really felt like the staff wasn't the nicest they didn't have complimentary anything so go with everything u need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victor5
Business
silver spring, md
Aug 30, 2014

Wellington

The air conditioner too laud. good service, very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmonagski
Business
chorley England
Aug 25, 2014

Functional

Great location but the hotel is a bit tired, needs an upgrade. The room was spacious and very comfortable, it had a small kitchen with fridge and microwave but NO crockery or cutlery. The shower was hopeless, hot-cold-freezing-steam! The wc was jammed between the bath and the door so the broken door lock was not a problem. If you have been the Adelphi in Liverpool, the Wellington is its sister!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GB nanny
Business
upstate New York
Aug 24, 2014

family trip

As we were checking in a young lady by the name of Caroline said that she was going to find us a suite, not what we had booked. I thought I must have misunderstood her and said nothing. Wow we did get a fantastic upgrade. This made things so much easier for all of us. The staff were courteous and polite. The Old Castle one block down is great for breakfast there are so many wonderful delis around with fantastic food. I would stay there again with out a doubt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Multi Player
Business
SEOUL
Aug 15, 2014

Nice to stay in NY

This hotel is close to downtown area and it's enough for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Mom Mom
Business
PA
Jul 29, 2014

Great girls getaway

This was our second stay at the Wellington and it still exceeded our expectations. Once again we were upgraded to a suite; this time the PH. Rooms were very clean and inviting and the beds were super comfortable. We visited many museums, took in two Broadway shows , a movie and much more. Hotel location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

42nd Street (discount booth) shows and dining

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller number one
Business
Texas
Jul 25, 2014

Ideal location for vacation

Staff is helpful. Walking distance to time square. Can store luggage after check-out. Affordable. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee the teacher
Business
North Carolina
Jul 24, 2014

Great staff

The hotel is in a great location. Loved my view and the bed. The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom. It was tiny and there was some disgusting looking stuff on the wall. I also couldn't adjust the shower head

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top