$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1654 out of 1654
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NotAWellingtonHotelFan
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 12, 2014

Cold room, thieving bellhop

My stay at the Wellington was not a pleasant experience. The room was cold, and I was told by an "engineer" who was sent to fix it that the heat in the hotel had not been turned on yet, and there was no way to get heat. Yet, when I was checking out, I overheard a another guest, who also was checking out, complain to front-desk personnel that her room had been unbearably hot. But that's nothing compared to the bellhop who stole a $100 bill out of one of my bags as he was putting it in my car. Currently security is investigating. From the way my conversation with security went, however, I doubt anything will be done about it. We stayed at this hotel because of its close proximity to Carnegie Hall. It was not worth it. Find another hotel, even if you have to walk a few extra blocks or take a taxi to where you want to go. DO NOT STAY AT THE WELLINGTON HOTEL. YOU WILL REGRET IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okanjo mike
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2014

at the right price, it's perfect

clean, no frills, a nice "room", good bedding, good staff.....no elegant eateries , pool or gym...location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olivia's health fast food across the street on 7th

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super familia
Business
Mexico
Oct 10, 2014

Weekend stay

The hotel is well located, only 2 blocks from Central Park. This location is the main reason to stay at this hotel. The bedroom was small and it doesn't have safety box and free wifi. It is small but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

In front of the hotel you can take a trip bus to visit the city.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CT Zonker
Business
Connecticut
Sep 22, 2014

The Beacon and Kinky Boots

Our two nights at the Wellington Hotel in NYC was very good. Everything met our expectations with the room very clean and everything was functional. The location was perfect for us where it was well within walking distance to the Beacon Theater and the Theater District. The small lobby got a little crazy at times when large groups were checking in/out. Would have appreciated a coffee maker in room, but did not have to leave the building to get to coffee shop next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan ahead and make a dinner reservation if you have show tickets.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ananonymous1
Business
new york, NY
Sep 15, 2014

Hotel Wellington

Staff was friendly. Helped with requests for my staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Risa1
Business
Washington, D.C.
Sep 15, 2014

Night in the city

Average. Good for a cheap hotel around time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna Huys
Business
Moline, IL
Sep 8, 2014

New York 2014

Good location & clean. Rooms were small, no place to move, very crowded. Not that we spent a lot of time in the room but you need to be able to move around and places to put your things, especially when you have two woman traveling together! Our air conditioner went out in our room & they immediately got it changed out. Asked for a mini fridge & coffee pot for our room. Did not have in room coffee, which we didn't like. Just ended up going down to the coffee shop, in the hotel, every morning for coffee. Two large coffees were $5.50. All in all pretty good hotel but I would go back to The Warwick. Just for the room size & amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COBRADAMUS
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 8, 2014

Great location and value

Parts of this hotel need a remodel. That being said, the location is excellent and the price was unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Central Park is around the corner.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babzii chilling
Business
Dubai
Sep 6, 2014

Very good stuff

Not bad at all I did enjoy it location was great but renovation on the designs should be done except they trying to maintain the vintage and it's cool tho

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Iron bar & lounge

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend nyc
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 1, 2014

Good weekend get away

location was great in NYC, near nice deli's and subway's . Quiet at night, room was quite warm though despite a/c on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in good location to multiple deli's and restaurants that are reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top