$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1478 out of 1478
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeoSV
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Jul 16, 2014

Excellent value for money

Good location, friendly staff. Allows you to walk to everything that is worth seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ananonymous1
Business
new york, NY
Sep 15, 2014

Hotel Wellington

Staff was friendly. Helped with requests for my staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Risa1
Business
Washington, D.C.
Sep 15, 2014

Night in the city

Average. Good for a cheap hotel around time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna Huys
Business
Moline, IL
Sep 8, 2014

New York 2014

Good location & clean. Rooms were small, no place to move, very crowded. Not that we spent a lot of time in the room but you need to be able to move around and places to put your things, especially when you have two woman traveling together! Our air conditioner went out in our room & they immediately got it changed out. Asked for a mini fridge & coffee pot for our room. Did not have in room coffee, which we didn't like. Just ended up going down to the coffee shop, in the hotel, every morning for coffee. Two large coffees were $5.50. All in all pretty good hotel but I would go back to The Warwick. Just for the room size & amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babzii chilling
Business
Dubai
Sep 6, 2014

Very good stuff

Not bad at all I did enjoy it location was great but renovation on the designs should be done except they trying to maintain the vintage and it's cool tho

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Iron bar & lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend nyc
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 1, 2014

Good weekend get away

location was great in NYC, near nice deli's and subway's . Quiet at night, room was quite warm though despite a/c on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in good location to multiple deli's and restaurants that are reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victor5
Business
silver spring, md
Aug 31, 2014

Good for a week

Even the elevators are so small, the air comditioner make to much noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to work

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet B
Business
Fort Myers, fl
Aug 31, 2014

Great location, small room

Even by NYC standards, this room is SMALL. But you can't beat the location, subway stop right outside the door, Central Park four short blocks away. Many dining options thin a few blocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmonagski
Business
chorley England
Aug 25, 2014

Functional

Great location but the hotel is a bit tired, needs an upgrade. The room was spacious and very comfortable, it had a small kitchen with fridge and microwave but NO crockery or cutlery. The shower was hopeless, hot-cold-freezing-steam! The wc was jammed between the bath and the door so the broken door lock was not a problem. If you have been the Adelphi in Liverpool, the Wellington is its sister!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GB nanny
Business
upstate New York
Aug 24, 2014

family trip

As we were checking in a young lady by the name of Caroline said that she was going to find us a suite, not what we had booked. I thought I must have misunderstood her and said nothing. Wow we did get a fantastic upgrade. This made things so much easier for all of us. The staff were courteous and polite. The Old Castle one block down is great for breakfast there are so many wonderful delis around with fantastic food. I would stay there again with out a doubt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Mom Mom
Business
PA
Jul 29, 2014

Great girls getaway

This was our second stay at the Wellington and it still exceeded our expectations. Once again we were upgraded to a suite; this time the PH. Rooms were very clean and inviting and the beds were super comfortable. We visited many museums, took in two Broadway shows , a movie and much more. Hotel location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

42nd Street (discount booth) shows and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top