$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1655 out of 1655
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herb World Traveler
Louisville, Kentcky
Feb 16, 2014

Perfect Location

The Wellington is a great value. Only recommendation for improvement would be free coffee in the room or a pot in the lobby for guests. The Park Café located within the confines of the hotel building is fantastic to breakfast. New York can be expensive, so deal with that and put it in perspective, you will find it doesn't disappoint. Staff was outstanding and the cleaning maids outstanding, timely and friendly...not what I was led to believe about New Yorkers. I am sure a few folks would have a complaint about something, but then again your expectations are out of whack and you are too spoiled. If you want perfection and snobby type service...then head to a Ritz type hotel. This place is perfect couples, families and small groups that want to really enjoy the town. It is close to everything from the Park to Theatre District and most of the sites that anyone would care to visit. ALSO IF YOU ARE THERE, GO ACROSS THE STREET AND HAVE A PASTRIMI SANDWICH AT THE CARNEGIE DINER. FANTASTIC!!! I also tried KATZ's, another outstanding deli...but, I have to say, Carnegie is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Show tickets in Times Square. Same day performances for half price and the lines moves quickly.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sdlg
Business
tampa
Nov 17, 2014

medium well plus

Great location, nearby shopping , Broadway shows and restaurants. good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great location and value, I have lived in NYC for many years

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kobs
Business
Pittsburgh
Nov 14, 2014

Great Surprise in Manhattan

The hotel room was excellent, especially for the price. Great Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockefeller Center is very nearby, as is Fifth Avenue.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Presidential traveler
Business
San Juan, PR.
Nov 11, 2014

Get away

Good value for NYC, close to Time Square yet away for the noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle business
Business
Florida
Nov 10, 2014

Business

It was a very good location for the money spent. I was in town on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BWheatnyc
Business
New York, NY
Nov 6, 2014

Money saver in NYC

Two good things about this hotel: price and location. For the price and location, this hotel should be considered. There was no Internet connection during my 1-day stay, which put me behind in my work. The shade to my window didn't work so I had to sleep with lights from outside annoying me. There was hair on the bathroom walls and in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DScamper
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 4, 2014

Wellington's Location Is Excellent

It's kind of a funky hotel with a mediocre coffee shop in a prime location in NYC. The rates are more than reasonable given the location. It's perfect if you spend time in the theater district or in and around Central Park. There are lots of Irish Pubs and good restaurants in the vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Presidential traveler
Business
San Juan, PR.
Oct 23, 2014

family getaway

Great location and very helpful staff. Rooms are big enough for 3 people. Concierge helpful with suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
erelal
Business
Israel
Oct 22, 2014

8

Very plesent hotel, good loction. at the pictures looks better then in the reality .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. David K
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 22, 2014

Apartment hunt

I stayed at this hotel for six nights while searching for an apartment in the city. I've stayed in many New York hotels on many visits, and finally decided to get an apartment. The quality at this hotel is quite good for a rating of three stars. The room was relatively small, but this is common in New York. At times, the service was relatively slow, but the staff was generally helpful and pleasant. The location is central and excellent, quite close to many attractions, restaurants, and important landmarks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Premier Deli on the opposite corner for a great breakfast sandwich.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Okanjo mike
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 14, 2014

perfect location, clean..

what a perfect location, bit dated, however clean, great staff...good internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

oliva health food across the street on 7th!!

Back to menu Return to top