$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
606 reviews
Excellent location, great value for the price. Will stay again in the near future.

The location was perfect for our planned activities. Everything was in walking distance very... See full review

  • Joseph B.
  • May 26, 2015
The best hotel in NYC

This was our second stay at the Warwick in NY and it was every bit as good as the first. Our room... See full review

  • Lisa b
  • May 20, 2015
Situated in the heart of New York City's finest attractions, this historic Midtown landmark blends the charm and intimacy of a remote haven with the comforts and conveniences essential to the modern traveler.

Originally built by publishing magnate, William Randolph Hearst in 1926 for his paramour, Marion Davies and their Hollywood friends, Warwick New York Hotel, with its 359 spacious guestrooms and 67 richly appointed suites, continues to serve as a home away from home for countless renowned guests.

Surrounded by European influences and residential ambiance, the hotel offers a multitude of amenities including non-smoking rooms, marble bathrooms, high-speed wireless internet, business center, fitness center, valet service, 24-hour room service, daily delivery of The New York Times, and extensive meeting and banquet facilities. Murals on 54 restaurant features innovative continental cuisine set amidst recently restored vibrant murals painted by Dean Cornwell in 1937. Randolph's Bar & Lounge offers an intimate alcove for enjoying ones favorite cocktail while admiring the buzz of midtown.

The hotel serves as a legendary playground for some of America's most cherished celebrities including long-time resident Cary Grant - who resided in the hotel for over 12 years, Elvis Presley, The Beatles and countless other notables who have also appreciated the hotel's timeless elegance and personalized service for more than seven decades.

Warwick New York Hotel is ideally located within walking distance to many of Manhattan's corporate headquarters and famous attractions including Central Park, Fifth Avenue and Madison Avenue shopping, Radio City, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and world famous places of interest.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Premier Suite
Facing the interior of the hotel, premier suites include a magnificently detailed living area as well as a separate master bedroom that project a calm and cozy atmosphere. The room features Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes, slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom and a 40-inch LCD TV in the living room including an interactive multimedia system and a work desk with international plug-ins. Size: 500-550 sq ft
On the Avenue Suite
These lavishly appointed suites echo vintage Hollywood. Guests enjoy expansive views of New York Citys famed Avenue of the Americas, home to Radio City music hall, Rockefeller Plaza and much more. Featuring over 650 square feet of space with a separate bedroom, living area and dining arrangement, each suite includes a large marble bathroom with bvlgari products, High " speed wireless internet, a widescreen TV with interactive multimedia system and a work desk with international plug ins. Size : 650 sq ft
Premier Room
Premier Rooms are exquisitely designed with simple yet elegant accommodations. Neutral palettes of champagne and pistachio exude a sense of luxury and tranquility. The rooms overlook the interior of the hotel making it perfectly suitable for those seeking a peaceful and quiet stay. Each accommodation features one-king or two double beds and Gilchrist & Soames spa therapy bath amenities. Size: 250-280 sq ft
Premier Plus Room
Premier Plus Rooms are exquisitely designed with simple yet elegant accommodations. Neutral palettes of champagne and pistachio exude a sense of luxury and tranquility. These rooms offer unparalleled views of the iconic 6th Avenue (Avenue of the America) and some even of 54th Street. With the choice of a king bed or two double beds, these spacious rooms are designed to accommodate all guests needs and even more. Size: 260-300 Sq. Ft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Morgan traveler 1
Business
Colorado
Oct 20, 2014

Great location, but that is all

Half of the staff members are some of the rudest people I have encountered. I had two particularly bad encounters. One on the phone and one at the front desk. The other half are not overly nice or helpful, but I wouldn't complain about them. The room smelled horrible. I can only assume it is because the bathroom fan doesn't work and it gets really steamy. The windows do not open, so there is no way to get fresh air. The outlets need to be replaced because plugs just fall out of them. Also, the hairdryer smoked and sizzled before dying. I guess I should just be happy I did not catch on fire. There are too many other options to waste money and time on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Klimak
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 15, 2012

Centrally Located

1). For 3 adults of our family we booked for 2 Queen Bed room and I believe they have only 2 Full Bed or 1 King + 1 Roll on, which made the romm very congested. 2). I believe they charge $20, if we keep yr own water bottle in the mini fridge. 3). Bathrooms are not very well (air) ventilated/exhausted. 4). I do not think that I will stay with my family in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mad Customer 2
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 8, 2013

Skip this hotel at winter

Very cold apartments. Wind drafts. Very noisy conditioner, restarting every 10 minutes because of fast temperature drop. Can't sleep with conditioner on auto. Can't sleep with it ON. Turn it OFF and you are camping without good blanket. So uncomfortable =( Breakfast is too expensive, food is mediocre (except croissants), waiters are slow, tips are included (why, really?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont, just dont.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Dec 6, 2010

Not worth the price

I was underwhelmed with The Warwick. When I called to request an early check-in, the hotel operator was abrupt and unpleasant. The room smelled horribly of stale smoke. After one night in the hotel, our hair and all of our clothes smelled horribly of stale smoke. And the small "details" one would expect for the price simply alluded the hotel (by way of example only, there was no hair conditioner provided in the room - just shampoo...there were hairs in the bathroom sink (i.e. not clean) and at check-in, no one was around to help and no one asked if we needed help with our bags. The mattresses on the bed also had to have been about 20 years old. I could feel the springs.). Pretty unacceptable. I lived in and travel frequently to NYC and can confidently say that there are pther (much better) hotels in NYC at a better or equal price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ted L.
Business
San Antonio
Mar 15, 2015

Great Location But Issues

Great location. Couldn't get the heat to turn off and hotel didn't fix it for 3 days. Lots of people running up and down the halls yelling all night long. Hotel made them stop around midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom3Beans
Business
Livonia, MI
Aug 26, 2009

Great Location, but....

Not Orbitz-friendly. The second room booked through the hotel was eligible for an upgrade, but not the first room booked through Orbitz, although the price that was paid was the same. Conceirage was WORTHLESS. Rooms were clean, but the air conditoning never quite cooled the rooms. Counter space in the bathrooms was non-existent. Overall it was decent,but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
May 27, 2010

Great location a bit pricey though

Great location for a family trip. Hotel a bit expensive and needs decor upgrades. Restaurants and room service WAY too expensive for average family getaway, but a ton of great restaurants within walking distance. Easy walking to shopping, Central Park and other attractions. Our six year old was with us and we had no problem entertaining him (but it is NYC). Super nice and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tlove
Business
washington, dc
Jun 28, 2009

Good spot without comfortable beds

In a great location adjacent to Museums, shops and Times Square. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our biggest complaint is that we were traveling with our daughter and got a room with two double beds. The bed we slept in had an old mattress which rolled to the middle of the bed and even the mattress cover could not handle the defect. The pillows were hard as rocks and very uncomfortable, so the sleeping experience left a bunch to be desired. The food was more than passable and we used the hotel as our watering hole and made this NYC trip more about the shows and sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 9, 2011

Warwick Hotel New York

The hotel was centrally located to Central Park as well as Times Square. The beds were very comfortable, and we never heard any other guests when we were in the room. Street noise, on the other hand, could be excessive from both horns and sirens. This hotel charges for internet access, and it is slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are various street vendors around the area. A couple are very good, make sure you ask the bellhop for recommendations. The good ones are usually busy, and they will have cheap copycats in the area that are not busy.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonderful Grandma
Business
Papillion, Ne
Sep 3, 2014

16th B-day for Granddaughter

The hotel was not very helpful about the room. They gave us 1 bed and when I told them there would be 3 guest as was stated on the reservation they seemed put out that they needed to give us a different room. The doormen were very helpful and very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top