$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
549 reviews
more of the same

always a good experience, always a good location, always excellent service, always welcoming.... See full review

  • Tex
  • Feb 28, 2015
Trip to NYC to visit MOMA

This is my second stay at the Warwick and it hasn't lost a step. It was very close to the MOMA, and... See full review

  • RoseNNoc
  • Feb 15, 2015
The Warwick Hotel New York combines the trifecta of Old World elegance, 4-star luxury and a prime location. Founded by publisher William Randolph Hearst in 1926, 426 comfortable accommodations boast marble bathrooms, and vibrant, 1930's-style artwork decorates the walls of the on-site restaurant. Long popular among high-society guests and stars filming in the city, Hearst had this hotel built for sentimental reasons, and that romantic quality still twinkles in the air. All the major amenities a guest would expect from upmarket NYC accommodations are present inside the Warwick, including a gym, currency exchange, baggage storage, laundry facilities and concierge service. Anyone planning special events or business while they're in the Big Apple should take advantage of the meeting room, business center and banquet facilities.
Key facts
  • 426 guestrooms
  • Restaurants: Randolph's Bar & Lounge and Murals on 54
  • Room service
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Complimentary weekday newspaper
  • 7,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Conference rooms
  • Banquet facilities
Neighborhood
Situated at 65 West 54th Street in Manhattan, the Warwick Hotel is within walking distance of some of New York's most alluring cultural attractions, including the Broadway District and several key museums and galleries. Both the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) and The American Folk Art Museum are a stone's throw away, while a five-minute walk takes you to the Rockefeller Center and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Visitors can dine in the Warwick's Murals on 54 and still attend a Broadway show within minutes. In addition, the 57th Street Subway is a bare two blocks away.
Hints and tips
Start your morning at the fitness center, which includes treadmills, bikes, free weights and a Stairmaster with personal TV.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (549)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 549
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Waterlogged in Manhattan
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2013

Hotel under water

When we got to the hotel, they had an issue with the water (it was black). They claimed it was a city issue and it would be fixed in a few hours. After waiting, the water issue was not fixed, however they stated it was. They were not willing to relocate us to a different room, so we checked out after only 3 hrs. If it had been a city issue, then the hotel should have been informing their guests to not use it or at least to boil it first. The issue they had was only in their building, as the Hilton across the street had no problems. The staff was not helpful and they were refusing to refund the money-eventually we got the money back. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, as they we more concerned about their bottom line then helping out their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Russell M. Blackston
Business
The Rock,Ga. 30285
Jan 7, 2010

My Warwick Nightmare

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant staff. Dropped our bags and headed to the show. Returning, we discovered MOLD in the corner(2x3 foot spot), used shower caps still hanging on the bathroom door,wallpaper peeling off the wall,lamps that were almost broken and furniture that was so tattered the cotton was coming out. Not to mention what appeared to be blood and human feces( I know being a past EMT) on the desk chair. I went to the front desk and was offered another room which I examined and found the window about to come out of the case. You could actually place your whole hand between the top and bottom. They then offered another on the 20+ floor and I declined(being a firefighter also).We double covered the furniture with extra sheets and toughed it out. The lobby was beautiful, staff very pleasant, but what I saw of the rest of the establishment needs some MAJOR attention. I COULD NOT and WILL NOT RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone. I offered to send photographs to [...], the room division manager. He has since offered an upgrade on out next stay. NOT LIKELY!!! New York is a lovely place to visit, but I will seek lodging elsewhere next time.Sincerely,Russell Blackston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Juniors over at Grand Central station. Great food, reasonable priced and out of this world cheesecake. Also the pizza restaurant beside the David Letterman Show on 51st and 8th has the best oven baked pizza you will find in NYC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AdGumbo
Business
Tampa, FL
May 31, 2011

Greed mixed with mediocre service

Charge for internet, charge for bad coffee, charge for refrigerator in room, checked in to unmade room, forgot washcloths two of the three days we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lilfoot921
Business
Manhattan, NY (Mid-town)
Apr 26, 2010

Great staff, so-so room

First off, the staff and location were excellent. We were greeted in a friendly manner and there was always someone outside to help us flag a cab. For some reason we were booked to have a room with double beds, and they were able to change us to one King size which was also very nice of them. Location is great ... walking distance to Times Square and the Theater District. Now for the negatives ... our room was right next to the service closet which woke us up at 7AM every morning. The noise of staff coming in and out of there lasted to well after 12PM. Additionally, our view was the backside of a brick building which allowed ZERO natural light to entire our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short cab ride into Manhattan. Try DEGUSTATION. They offer 5-courses of absolute heaven for $55. Menu changes daily and the dishes are as exotic as they are delicious (example: grilled octopus, rabbit, etc ...) so while it is for the foodie at heart, it is not for the weak stomach. The restaurant is non-descript, just a plain black door like something out of Alice in Wonderland ... so just have the driver drop you at 5th and 2nd. Then you'll have to look around. Well worth it, just fabulous!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KellyB83
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Dissatisfied

room was 100 degrees, staff was not accommodating, however it's a clean hotel with interesting decor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Nov 29, 2009

new york city experience

Not what I expected for all the money we paid. WE were charged almost seven dollars for a water we did not use from the mini bar and it has been almost a week that the hotel has put a $200 pending charge on my credit card. The overall atmosphere of staff is very stuffy and if it were not for nice location I would not consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a great little breakfast/lunch/dinner diner just about 2 blocks north on 6th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 20, 2010

Time travel

We have come to the conclusion after a night spent in a room that hadn't been renovated since the 70s probably that the better rooms are lower floors. We were on the 26th with old worn wallpaper, some damage on walls, and bedding that consisted of a bare down comforter covered on top with a single sheet. Anxiety of bed bugs floated through our heads. It was a bit creepy. But i know other people who have had better experiences so if you're going to stay there you should specify that you don't want an old room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chadster860
Business
Wallingford CT
Sep 24, 2014

Tired Hotel

Tired hotel in dire need of renovation and a whole new housekeeping staff. My wife and myself stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary major disappointment. Our 1st room was not clean major stains on bed throw pillows and room chair, bathroom was never dusted, toothpaste stains on shower curtain generally dingy. Our 2nd room given to us on request had a band - aid wrapper left on the table a unstocked mini bar mildew stains on the ac unit cabinet food stains on the night stands. Upon telling the staff they could care less I had to find the manager. Upon check in a 200 dollar hold was put on my debit card and I was not informed what a surprise I had at the all night pharmacy I had to transfer money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fourthfitz
Business
Sterling, Potomac, VA 20164, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Super disorganized

Enjoyed our stay but the staff seemed very disorganized. at check in, they didn't have our reservation and needed to manually enter it based on my paper reservation that I brought. My wife asked for a band aid. Took a long time to get it. Seemed like it was a tough request. on checkout, the had not applied the charges for breakfast and parking. Not sure when I'll see that. I'm hoping that it was just a rough stretch during the holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dickybird
Business
Eugene, OR
Apr 4, 2013

Faded Elegance

We enjoyed: Breakfast in Murals 54, Drinks and light dinner in Randolphs, The location, near Central Park, Carnegie Hall and several museums, Staff attentiveness. We did not like: The room was too warm, the air conditioning didn't help and we couldn't get the window open, Plumbing was marginal, drains were slow, and work nearby produced noise and rusty hot water (temporarily). The hotel TV system didn't receive PBS. Cost. (Maybe just being in New York). I might recommend the Warwick to a friend, but with cautions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top