$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
605 out of 605
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JobCoachDonna
Business
St. Charles, Illinois
Mar 21, 2011

Amburgey gives both thumbs up

The Warwick Hotel made my dream weekend getaway with a friend a perfect adventure. It was lovely, clean, graceful. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. They watched out for my when I misplaced my handbag during my stay and returned everything to me intact. I was so grateful. The food especially the warm duck salad, was luscious. And the location between 5th and 6th avenues make everything wonderfully convenient. Thanks so much. I will dream of coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing imaginable is at your footsteps, yet the feeling is relaxed and quiet and safe. Gorgeous neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
memafor2
Business
Columbus Kansas
Oct 2, 2011

Great Place to Stay and Enjoy NYC

The hotel was clean and very friendly. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was good and safe area. I would recommend this hotel to friends. I would absolutely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mad with Jer
Business
St louis
Oct 19, 2011

Warwick

We loved the location, the service and the rates. It was the best NYC experience we have had yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Spice Bar in the Meat Packing district, brunch at the Plaza, the food hall at the Plaza and Manolo Blanik right down the street from the Warwick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura first time in NYC
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 27, 2011

Great Hotel - great location

The Warwick hotel couldn't have a better location. it is close to everything that we wanted to do in NYC. We loved that is was so close to Central Park. It seemed like it was a short walk to everything we wanted to do. The hotel was clean - and I am picky about that. Our room was comfortable. We were very happy that we stayed at the Warwick and we will recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sherwoodforest
Business
pa
Oct 25, 2011

excellent hotel

great location, employees go above and beyond to meet your wishes. live about 2 1/2 hours from the city. Stay at this hotel about 4 times a year. could not imagine staying at any other hotel in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milliema
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 8, 2011

I just love this hotel. Rooms look great after the remodeling!

The experience was incredible, always stayed at this hotel or the NY Hilton. But after the rooms remodeling and comfort, I can tell you, it will be Warwick from now on! The service was excellent. We really enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaclyng
Business
Lancaster, PA
Nov 16, 2011

Great weekend!

We really enjoyed our stay at the Warwick. It was centrally located, between 5th and 6th Avenues. A short walk no matter where you went... very close to Radio City Music Hall, Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Plaza, FAO Schwartz, American Girl Doll, and most of the flagship stores that line 5th Avenue. Our train arrived very early in the morning and although we couldn't check in until 3pm we were able to check our luggage with the bellman for free and book tickets for tours we wanted to do. Other hotels I've stayed at in other cities charged per bag for checking the luggage. Late check-out at 12pm was really nice, too. The regular size room we booked was large... we had a king size bed, sofa, chair and plenty of room to walk around. Bathroom was moderately sized and the room had a nice walk-in closet. We will definitely stay here again. This was the cheapest room we could find uptown and it wass well-worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On 57th between 5th and 6th Avenue is a great French bistro we found called La Bonne Soup. You can get a 3 course meal there starting at $15. The French Onion Soup is spectacular. I had a salad, bowl of soup, glass of wine, and dessert for $20. Can't beat that in Manhatten!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
June66
Business
Northeast Florida
Dec 16, 2011

Fine NYC Hotel!

Location was perfect for us. Within easy walk to Central Park, Apple Store, FAO Schwartz, and upper Fifth Avenue. A little longer to Times Square and the theater district, but no problem. Staff was professional and helpful. Room was clean, great bedding, LG TV, decently large closet. TV remote needs replacement - difficult to use buttons. Sixth floor room overlooked Sixth Avenue and 54th Street. We had room service one evening. Very good food, fast service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Fifth Avenue with some of the best shopping and Christmas window displays . . . especially at Bergdorf Goodman the windows were fabulous!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMIS
Business
Hamptons ny
Dec 21, 2011

Great Hotel

A Christmas tradition to meet in nyc and this hotel is perfect! The location is ideal for tree,5th avenue shopping and Central Park. The staff are very kind to children and the rooms large for nyc. Will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hervieux
Business
Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Feb 22, 2012

Sightseeing special

This hotel is fabulous,full of character and the beds are the best in the world.We had been booked into a room with a kingsize bed but when they realised it was my daughter and I they changed our room to one with 2 queen sized beds!Fantastic.Hotel was central for everywhere,will definitely go again.Food and drink very expensive though,would have loved to have eaten there but one breakfast was as expensive as a full meal elsewhere,but as it is a quality hotel that is to be expected.Marble bathrooms,maid service excellent,asked for a coffee maker in the room,not charged for it.Would recommend it without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trips on the Grey Bus company,terrific value and a wonderful way to see New York.Hop on-hop off,anywhere.Can be booked at the hotel by really helpful staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top