$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pj84
Business
florida
Mar 21, 2014

night in the city

Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Rooms are finished nicely, spacious & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peedee 373
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Mar 25, 2014

City break

Wonderful from start to finish ,cannot fault this hotel would stay here again if I ever return to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WF4life
Business
Mexico City
Apr 16, 2014

Great location!

We took our 7 year old son to NYC for 5 nights/6 days for his spring break. The hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and the doormen were very helpful with directions. The hotel is in a great location which made it very easy for us to get around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend Klein's food market around the corner to purchase drinks and light snacks. Also recommend purchasing the CityPass online if you plan to be in NYC for at least 5 days(pass is good for 9)...entrance to all the major museums/attractions...huge savings! We bought our pass at a discount for $109 adult and $82 youth. Most of the attractions are $25-$30 without the pass.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ce's Mom
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 15, 2014

Superb Location and room

Good value for the size and luxury of the room. It was very comfortable with 3 of us. The staff was super as well. The walls are a bit thin as we could hear our neighbors TV and conversation. We ordered in room service one evening and it was delicious. It's very close to Central Park, Rockefeller and Times Square. This is my new go to NYC hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast here- right across the street. Quick, easy, cheap. http://www.astrorestaurant.com/

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Gram Gram
Business
Lexington, KY
Apr 30, 2014

Maximum Relaxation in a Very Busy City

Although we arrived long before check-in time, hotel staff were able to locate a room for us. The hotel location is perfect. 54th and Avenue of the Americas. Broadway shows were within walking distance as well as numerous restaurants and the Museum of Modern Art. Taxi's were always available and the subway only a couple of blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mural's Restaurant in the Warwick Hotel has a wonderful breakfast buffet. Price $29.00 but so very worth it!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Vienna, VA
Jan 1, 2009

Bringing in 2009

The visit to NYC and the stay at the Warwick was a surprise gift from my husband. The Warwick was a great place to stay to see the MOMA and Guggenheim Museums, as well as two broadway shows and fireworks at midnight in Central Park. We walked everywhere and at the end of the day returned to a very pleasant staff and comfortable room. The Randolph Bar is a great place for supper and a toast to the New Year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopped on Fifth Avenue....never took a cab...just transportation to and from airport to hotel.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, ca
May 27, 2009

Warwick Hotel Review

The staff had been really courteous and helpful. They were able to point me to great places to go to. Quick check in and check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from 5th Avenue...

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, GA
May 30, 2009

Glad I read the reviews

My eighteen year daughter and I stayed three nights and loved it. The location was great we walked everywhere. Great Deli and coffee shops as well as Pharmacy one block over. We didn't eat at the restaurant it was too expensive for our taste but there was lots of great places within walking distance. Just a few blocks from Time Square and Central Park, try the bus tour and hop on and off almost anywhere in the city. I would stay there again and again. Walk down three blocks to 9th Ave in Hells Kitchen and eat with the locals, it's best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down three blocks to 9th Ave in Hells Kitchen and eat with the locals, it's best.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satomi's friend
Business
Ohio
Jun 22, 2009

Great location and room

The hotel is located in 6th ave. and it was close to everywhere. MOMA was located across the road, the next block was 5th ave. where I was able to go shopping. I was able to walk to Times Square, musical theater and Rockefeller center. Although I bought a Metro card for subway and bus, I was able to walk to most places where I wanted to go. The hotel was at one of the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda satisfied guest
Business
southaven, MS
Jul 8, 2009

Big Apple, Big Show and Big Fun

This was a great trip and very economical price. I was surprised that it all turned out so nice given the special rate. The hotel service was great, location was PERFECT!! Our stay felt so comfortable and like home, and with everthing being in a safe distance, it was so easy to get around. The staff was very personable, and willing to make recommendations upon request. I would make this my home whenever returning to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do some research on dining on your own and narrow down your options. Ask the concierge to help narrow down your options. Try and book dinner reservations with plenty of advance notice.

Back to menu Return to top