$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Nov 29, 2009

new york city experience

Not what I expected for all the money we paid. WE were charged almost seven dollars for a water we did not use from the mini bar and it has been almost a week that the hotel has put a $200 pending charge on my credit card. The overall atmosphere of staff is very stuffy and if it were not for nice location I would not consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a great little breakfast/lunch/dinner diner just about 2 blocks north on 6th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 20, 2010

Time travel

We have come to the conclusion after a night spent in a room that hadn't been renovated since the 70s probably that the better rooms are lower floors. We were on the 26th with old worn wallpaper, some damage on walls, and bedding that consisted of a bare down comforter covered on top with a single sheet. Anxiety of bed bugs floated through our heads. It was a bit creepy. But i know other people who have had better experiences so if you're going to stay there you should specify that you don't want an old room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Dec 6, 2010

Not worth the price

I was underwhelmed with The Warwick. When I called to request an early check-in, the hotel operator was abrupt and unpleasant. The room smelled horribly of stale smoke. After one night in the hotel, our hair and all of our clothes smelled horribly of stale smoke. And the small "details" one would expect for the price simply alluded the hotel (by way of example only, there was no hair conditioner provided in the room - just shampoo...there were hairs in the bathroom sink (i.e. not clean) and at check-in, no one was around to help and no one asked if we needed help with our bags. The mattresses on the bed also had to have been about 20 years old. I could feel the springs.). Pretty unacceptable. I lived in and travel frequently to NYC and can confidently say that there are pther (much better) hotels in NYC at a better or equal price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 6, 2007

Not my home away from home

Hey, it's got a cool history and a knockout location. The staff was also top-notch. Unfortunately, the rooms were not. Room #1: all beat to hell (carpet stains, damaged furniture, ceiling stain). I NEVER complain in hotels, but I this time I had really high hopes so I moved into a smaller, non-view room #2 for the night (that REEKED of cologne), with an apology and an assurance to be moved the next day. Also, mildew on the shower curtain. The next day, I came back at 3 and had to wait until 4 for room #3. Awesome size, great layout, windows on two walls, REEKED of smoke--and I am NOT one of those self-righteous ex-smokers! Room #4- nice and all, but not a knockout. This is no 4 star hotel. It's an average 3 with some not great rooms (they say spacious not by a long shot). Not dirty and nasty, but not 4 star rooms. The restaurant, Murals on 54, was nice--amazing octopus carpaccio and overall it was a nice hotel, but not nice enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Great location

The location was great, but the elevator was broken and the wait was forever. I had to depend on a fellow guest to guide me to the freight elevator where i was able to get to my room. Otherwise, it was very expensive and just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA is right across the street as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shopping freak
Business
chicago, Illinois
Jun 28, 2010

The location is good, but

Our first room was musty smelling, small, had no fan or vanity in bathroom. Air conditioning in several areas was very poor(and it was mostly in the 90's during our entire stay). Very expensive beverages in the bar.(Iknow it's N.Y. but $6.00 for a coke!) Just too old and not updated enough for my taste. One of the only pluses was a gal at the front desk named [...], who was very pleasant and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jan 13, 2010

okay Hotel Stay

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling all the time
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 15, 2009

The Staff Tries Hard....But...

The Front Desk staff was extremely friendly, but the Management wasn't. None of the six elevators weren't working (three for guests--three service elevators!) and I had to bring my boxes down fourteen flights of stairs! They are also restoring the 15th floor and we stayed on the fourteenth, so the jackhammering started at 7:30! The Management was very unfriendly when they were approached with the problems!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chadster860
Business
Wallingford CT
Sep 24, 2014

Tired Hotel

Tired hotel in dire need of renovation and a whole new housekeeping staff. My wife and myself stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary major disappointment. Our 1st room was not clean major stains on bed throw pillows and room chair, bathroom was never dusted, toothpaste stains on shower curtain generally dingy. Our 2nd room given to us on request had a band - aid wrapper left on the table a unstocked mini bar mildew stains on the ac unit cabinet food stains on the night stands. Upon telling the staff they could care less I had to find the manager. Upon check in a 200 dollar hold was put on my debit card and I was not informed what a surprise I had at the all night pharmacy I had to transfer money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ted L.
Business
San Antonio
Mar 15, 2015

Great Location But Issues

Great location. Couldn't get the heat to turn off and hotel didn't fix it for 3 days. Lots of people running up and down the halls yelling all night long. Hotel made them stop around midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top