$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
527 reviews
Wonderful NYC weekend

Great value. Staff is very polite and helpful. Location is fantastic. Room was clean and of good size. See full review

  • Lugnut.
  • Aug 18, 2015
Nice Weekend

Wonderful stay in this classic New York hotel. We fortunately had a room overlooking the interior... See full review

  • Bill S.
  • Aug 13, 2015
Situated in the heart of New York City's finest attractions, this historic Midtown landmark blends the charm and intimacy of a remote haven with the comforts and conveniences essential to the modern traveler.

Originally built by publishing magnate, William Randolph Hearst in 1926 for his paramour, Marion Davies and their Hollywood friends, Warwick New York Hotel, with its 359 spacious guestrooms and 67 richly appointed suites, continues to serve as a home away from home for countless renowned guests.

Surrounded by European influences and residential ambiance, the hotel offers a multitude of amenities including non-smoking rooms, marble bathrooms, high-speed wireless internet, business center, fitness center, valet service, 24-hour room service, daily delivery of The New York Times, and extensive meeting and banquet facilities. Murals on 54 restaurant features innovative continental cuisine set amidst recently restored vibrant murals painted by Dean Cornwell in 1937. Randolph's Bar & Lounge offers an intimate alcove for enjoying ones favorite cocktail while admiring the buzz of midtown.

The hotel serves as a legendary playground for some of America's most cherished celebrities including long-time resident Cary Grant - who resided in the hotel for over 12 years, Elvis Presley, The Beatles and countless other notables who have also appreciated the hotel's timeless elegance and personalized service for more than seven decades.

Warwick New York Hotel is ideally located within walking distance to many of Manhattan's corporate headquarters and famous attractions including Central Park, Fifth Avenue and Madison Avenue shopping, Radio City, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and world famous places of interest.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$279
4.4 / 5 75 reviews
★★★★
$209
4.0 / 5 553 reviews
★★★★
$249
4.1 / 5 448 reviews
★★★★
$245
4.4 / 5 160 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.1 / 5 253 reviews
★★★★
$219
3.8 / 5 103 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.2 / 5 133 reviews
★★★
$129
3.3 / 5 111 reviews
★★★★★
$225
4.5 / 5 10 reviews

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Premier Suite
Facing the interior of the hotel, premier suites include a magnificently detailed living area as well as a separate master bedroom that project a calm and cozy atmosphere. The room features Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes, slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom and a 40-inch LCD TV in the living room including an interactive multimedia system and a work desk with international plug-ins. Size: 500-550 sq ft
On the Avenue Suite
These lavishly appointed suites echo vintage Hollywood. Guests enjoy expansive views of New York Citys famed Avenue of the Americas, home to Radio City music hall, Rockefeller Plaza and much more. Featuring over 650 square feet of space with a separate bedroom, living area and dining arrangement, each suite includes a large marble bathroom with bvlgari products, High " speed wireless internet, a widescreen TV with interactive multimedia system and a work desk with international plug ins. Size : 650 sq ft
Premier Room
Premier Rooms are exquisitely designed with simple yet elegant accommodations. Neutral palettes of champagne and pistachio exude a sense of luxury and tranquility. The rooms overlook the interior of the hotel making it perfectly suitable for those seeking a peaceful and quiet stay. Each accommodation features one-king or two double beds and Gilchrist & Soames spa therapy bath amenities. Size: 250-280 sq ft
Premier Plus Room
Premier Plus Rooms are exquisitely designed with simple yet elegant accommodations. Neutral palettes of champagne and pistachio exude a sense of luxury and tranquility. These rooms offer unparalleled views of the iconic 6th Avenue (Avenue of the America) and some even of 54th Street. With the choice of a king bed or two double beds, these spacious rooms are designed to accommodate all guests needs and even more. Size: 260-300 Sq. Ft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanie23
Single
Florida
May 22, 2014

Back to the Warwick!

We had stayed at the Warwick many years ago and I thought I would like to try it again as I had heard that it had been renovated. That was a great decision. The room was beautiful, comfortable......everything as expected and more. I hope to return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mangia's for breakfast! The best oatmeal.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Waterlogged in Manhattan
Couples
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2013

Hotel under water

When we got to the hotel, they had an issue with the water (it was black). They claimed it was a city issue and it would be fixed in a few hours. After waiting, the water issue was not fixed, however they stated it was. They were not willing to relocate us to a different room, so we checked out after only 3 hrs. If it had been a city issue, then the hotel should have been informing their guests to not use it or at least to boil it first. The issue they had was only in their building, as the Hilton across the street had no problems. The staff was not helpful and they were refusing to refund the money-eventually we got the money back. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, as they we more concerned about their bottom line then helping out their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Russell M. Blackston
Couples
The Rock,Ga. 30285
Jan 7, 2010

My Warwick Nightmare

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant staff. Dropped our bags and headed to the show. Returning, we discovered MOLD in the corner(2x3 foot spot), used shower caps still hanging on the bathroom door,wallpaper peeling off the wall,lamps that were almost broken and furniture that was so tattered the cotton was coming out. Not to mention what appeared to be blood and human feces( I know being a past EMT) on the desk chair. I went to the front desk and was offered another room which I examined and found the window about to come out of the case. You could actually place your whole hand between the top and bottom. They then offered another on the 20+ floor and I declined(being a firefighter also).We double covered the furniture with extra sheets and toughed it out. The lobby was beautiful, staff very pleasant, but what I saw of the rest of the establishment needs some MAJOR attention. I COULD NOT and WILL NOT RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone. I offered to send photographs to [...], the room division manager. He has since offered an upgrade on out next stay. NOT LIKELY!!! New York is a lovely place to visit, but I will seek lodging elsewhere next time.Sincerely,Russell Blackston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Juniors over at Grand Central station. Great food, reasonable priced and out of this world cheesecake. Also the pizza restaurant beside the David Letterman Show on 51st and 8th has the best oven baked pizza you will find in NYC.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AdGumbo
Couples
Tampa, FL
May 31, 2011

Greed mixed with mediocre service

Charge for internet, charge for bad coffee, charge for refrigerator in room, checked in to unmade room, forgot washcloths two of the three days we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Barbs
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

i wish i stayed anywhwere else

The Warwick hotel was built opposite The Zeigfeld Theatre to host many Hollywood and Theatrical friends of William Hearst and his paramour Marion davies. Cary Grant called it home for 12 years. The Beetles stayed there but the big draw for me was that The king of Rock n Roll himself Elvis Presely stayed here. My sister who was in New York for the !st time was more impressed that Wrestling legand Dusty Rhodes stayed in The Warwick everytime he was in New York. We got a 4 star hotel for a steal. Then we got there! The bathroom smelt of sewage and there were nail clippings on the bedside table. I did not complain! That was my mistake. When checking out the receptionist asked how our stay was so i mentioned the smell and the nail clippings. He told me i should have called housekeeping and im all set could he help the person behind me. I only hope that when Elvis stayed there he had a better expierance than I did. I love New York and try and visit every year, but I will tell anyone that listens,keep away from The Warwick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Teds reasturant has either Beef or Bison on the menu and the Bison was melt in the mouth perfect! Unfortunatly the waitress Melissa had to be asked twice for water and added the tip which she calculated with the tax added and 20%. When i asked her about it she told me it was law and all the touristy places are doing it as foriegners dont tip! What Melissa didnt no was that im married to a waitress and I always over tip. i would have given 25%

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Morgan traveler 1
Family
Colorado
Oct 20, 2014

Great location, but that is all

Half of the staff members are some of the rudest people I have encountered. I had two particularly bad encounters. One on the phone and one at the front desk. The other half are not overly nice or helpful, but I wouldn't complain about them. The room smelled horrible. I can only assume it is because the bathroom fan doesn't work and it gets really steamy. The windows do not open, so there is no way to get fresh air. The outlets need to be replaced because plugs just fall out of them. Also, the hairdryer smoked and sizzled before dying. I guess I should just be happy I did not catch on fire. There are too many other options to waste money and time on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scarfaces
Business
Los Angles, California
Dec 10, 2014

I don't recommend this hotel stay away

Me and a male friend of mine booked a room with a king size bed or two double size bed on this hotel, once we arrived we have been asked for additonal fee for two double bed by the hotel management. Thanks to or bi tz they solved our problems by having long negotiation with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KellyB83
Couples
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Dissatisfied

room was 100 degrees, staff was not accommodating, however it's a clean hotel with interesting decor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Klimak
Family
Raleigh, NC
Aug 15, 2012

Centrally Located

1). For 3 adults of our family we booked for 2 Queen Bed room and I believe they have only 2 Full Bed or 1 King + 1 Roll on, which made the romm very congested. 2). I believe they charge $20, if we keep yr own water bottle in the mini fridge. 3). Bathrooms are not very well (air) ventilated/exhausted. 4). I do not think that I will stay with my family in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mad Customer 2
Family
Seattle, WA
Feb 8, 2013

Skip this hotel at winter

Very cold apartments. Wind drafts. Very noisy conditioner, restarting every 10 minutes because of fast temperature drop. Can't sleep with conditioner on auto. Can't sleep with it ON. Turn it OFF and you are camping without good blanket. So uncomfortable =( Breakfast is too expensive, food is mediocre (except croissants), waiters are slow, tips are included (why, really?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont, just dont.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
wisconsin
Nov 29, 2009

new york city experience

Not what I expected for all the money we paid. WE were charged almost seven dollars for a water we did not use from the mini bar and it has been almost a week that the hotel has put a $200 pending charge on my credit card. The overall atmosphere of staff is very stuffy and if it were not for nice location I would not consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a great little breakfast/lunch/dinner diner just about 2 blocks north on 6th.

Back to menu Return to top