$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hot Tamalita
Business
Salt Lake Ctiy
Apr 18, 2015

Best NY location!

Blocks away from Radio City, quick walk to subway- location was great and hotel was very elegant and comfortable. So far my favorite place to stay in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chiu
Business
Hong Kong
Aug 29, 2011

fantastic location

very easy to locat n good location reasonalbe price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chiu
Business
Hong Kong
Sep 1, 2011

very good location

good for shopping,good food,clean and confortable room,but wash room is not big enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amie
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 16, 2011

Family Trip

My family and I went to visit the museum and this hotel was very close to the MOMA. Hotel was great clean, quite and bed was comfortable service was great. the only thing I can complain is the breakfast was so expensive with few verity nothing perceptional with that price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jubilado
Business
England
Nov 22, 2009

very comfortable with friendly staff

Perfect location for exploring New York. Helpful staff pointed us in the right direction for transport links ie. Metro & buses. Only a few minutes walk from Central Park which was beautiful in autumn colours.Excellent week exploring, shopping, sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatres within walking distance. We loved the Radio City Theatre Christmas show.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy the trip planner
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Jan 26, 2010

Warwick in NYC January 2010

We were site seeing in NYC so the location was great! 2 blocks from Radio City, 4 blocks from the south side of Central Park, 4 blocks from Times Square, 2 blocks from Carnegie Hall, 1 block from subway station. Across the street from the Museaum of Modern Art (MoMa) great location! The hotel: The rooms were period themed to the 1950-60s. The rooms were very classy but could have had a little more upkeep to the wallpaper and curtains. The details throughout the hotel were gorgeous, from the old mail shoot to the wood work on the ceilings. The staff was very helpful and gave great service. We stayed in a classic king bed room and it had lots of space, which is rare for Manhattan. Could be slightly noisy if you were trying to sleep in due to traffic on the streets but I felt like that was to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the R train subway station was one block away. The R train was the most useful for seeing the sights of the town and getting from uptown to downtown. The hotel had many many sites within short walking distance.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jantalking
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 17, 2010

Good Location

The location was the best part of the hotel in my view. It is close enough to the theater district to walk, Central Park is a few blocks away and there are many Subway Staions close by. The room was average size for NYC, which was fine since we did not spend much time in the room. The bathroom was spacious enough but the plan could have been a little better. The elevators are small and seemed to be slow. The hotel was completely booked though, so I'm sure that didn't help. Overall it was a great place for a long weekend in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kgrazy12
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 20, 2014

Fabulous New York Stay

We did love the hotel. It's very ornate and the staff was sensational. This isn't a modern or posh place by any means, but it fits it nicely with the neigborhood and theatre district. Conveniently located in the middle of EVERYTHING on Manhattan (it was only a short subway trip up the Bronx for the Yankees game). I would recommend this hotel. The only Con, the hotel bar/restaurant.... Very nice, but very overpriced! Plenty of places within a city block you can get for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family man
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Mar 31, 2011

Location, location, location..

Walking distance to Time square, 5th ave (all the stores), St. Patricks church, Rockerfeller plaza. Good rooms, comfortable beds. I would stay there again when I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor ,MI
Dec 7, 2009

Great Stay

This is a very charming hotel located right in the thick of things in midtown Manhattan. We enjoyed our stay very much. We arrived around 11 am and were able to check in right away. The room was very nice and spacious enough for two people. The only negative was the location of our room, it was directly in front of the elevator. We were very aware of people using the elevator and it was loud a couple of times during our stay, especailly Sunday morning when luggage carts are being used. I would recomend the Warwick, just make sure to get a room located away from the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We used the SuperShuttle van service from the airport to the hotel [...] We paid an additional $30 per person per way for a ride to the hotel and then from the hotel to the airport. This was a complete scam, it took longer to get o the hotel then it took to fly from Michigan to NYC!! Don't use the SuperShuttle, a cab costs $35 one way and it takes 20 minutes!!

Back to menu Return to top