$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
524 reviews
Special hotel

I just love staying here. The location is perfect, near the park and central. I also love the bar... See full review

  • J T 123
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great Alternative to Mega Chains

I initially chose the Warwick for its proximity to another hotel where I was attending a... See full review

  • Nick Naim
  • Nov 13, 2014
The Warwick Hotel New York combines the trifecta of Old World elegance, 4-star luxury and a prime location. Founded by publisher William Randolph Hearst in 1926, 426 comfortable accommodations boast marble bathrooms, and vibrant, 1930's-style artwork decorates the walls of the on-site restaurant. Long popular among high-society guests and stars filming in the city, Hearst had this hotel built for sentimental reasons, and that romantic quality still twinkles in the air. All the major amenities a guest would expect from upmarket NYC accommodations are present inside the Warwick, including a gym, currency exchange, baggage storage, laundry facilities and concierge service. Anyone planning special events or business while they're in the Big Apple should take advantage of the meeting room, business center and banquet facilities.
Key facts
  • 426 guestrooms
  • Restaurants: Randolph's Bar & Lounge and Murals on 54
  • Room service
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Complimentary weekday newspaper
  • 7,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Conference rooms
  • Banquet facilities
Neighborhood
Situated at 65 West 54th Street in Manhattan, the Warwick Hotel is within walking distance of some of New York's most alluring cultural attractions, including the Broadway District and several key museums and galleries. Both the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) and The American Folk Art Museum are a stone's throw away, while a five-minute walk takes you to the Rockefeller Center and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Visitors can dine in the Warwick's Murals on 54 and still attend a Broadway show within minutes. In addition, the 57th Street Subway is a bare two blocks away.
Hints and tips
Start your morning at the fitness center, which includes treadmills, bikes, free weights and a Stairmaster with personal TV.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (524)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
524 out of 524
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines
Apr 26, 2010

Good location, wasn't a great hotel

Called 2X in advance to make sure my deluxe room would be a king bed and not 2 twins. First time they said I was set for a king bed but no guarantee and told me to call back day of. So I called the day of and the person seemed annoyed that they had to answer this question and put me on hold. Showed up to check in around 1PM and they put us in a room with 2 twins. Room was right by the elevator and the door handle was falling off. Everytime someone on our floor closed their door or the elevator closed our door would rattle and sound like someone was knocking on our door because the door wouldn't latch properly. In the end, the location is great but I would have stayed somewhere more out of the way had I found a better price ($300 per night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Canaan, CT
Jun 4, 2011

Ok

I travel to NYC on business multiple times a year and this was the 2nd time when I stayed at the Warwick. It's nothing special, the rooms are very small, the bathroom wasn't very clean, I found hair on the toilete seat...the people working there are not smiling. Next time I will go across the street at the Hilton. I've stayed there too and it's much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roejack
Business
Danbury, Ct
Aug 17, 2014

girls getaway

nice hotel but I think for the price hotel guests should get free wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

use the subway system in New York City to get anywhere......they are safe and clean and prompt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carolachile
Business
santiago
Sep 1, 2014

great emplacement but old hotel

super location, but not classy at all chinese people sleeping in the lobby with out shoes and changing in the middle of the entrance... The room ok nothing special but the hotel needs a lifting, very old decoration and carpet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonderful Grandma
Business
Papillion, Ne
Sep 3, 2014

16th B-day for Granddaughter

The hotel was not very helpful about the room. They gave us 1 bed and when I told them there would be 3 guest as was stated on the reservation they seemed put out that they needed to give us a different room. The doormen were very helpful and very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaklian
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 8, 2014

avg

Pics online don't hold up to in room experience. Walls are in need of paint and my request for best view turned into looking out into other rooms. Bed was super comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use discount codes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lilfoot921
Business
Manhattan, NY (Mid-town)
Apr 26, 2010

Great staff, so-so room

First off, the staff and location were excellent. We were greeted in a friendly manner and there was always someone outside to help us flag a cab. For some reason we were booked to have a room with double beds, and they were able to change us to one King size which was also very nice of them. Location is great ... walking distance to Times Square and the Theater District. Now for the negatives ... our room was right next to the service closet which woke us up at 7AM every morning. The noise of staff coming in and out of there lasted to well after 12PM. Additionally, our view was the backside of a brick building which allowed ZERO natural light to entire our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short cab ride into Manhattan. Try DEGUSTATION. They offer 5-courses of absolute heaven for $55. Menu changes daily and the dishes are as exotic as they are delicious (example: grilled octopus, rabbit, etc ...) so while it is for the foodie at heart, it is not for the weak stomach. The restaurant is non-descript, just a plain black door like something out of Alice in Wonderland ... so just have the driver drop you at 5th and 2nd. Then you'll have to look around. Well worth it, just fabulous!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KellyB83
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Dissatisfied

room was 100 degrees, staff was not accommodating, however it's a clean hotel with interesting decor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Klimak
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 15, 2012

Centrally Located

1). For 3 adults of our family we booked for 2 Queen Bed room and I believe they have only 2 Full Bed or 1 King + 1 Roll on, which made the romm very congested. 2). I believe they charge $20, if we keep yr own water bottle in the mini fridge. 3). Bathrooms are not very well (air) ventilated/exhausted. 4). I do not think that I will stay with my family in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mad Customer 2
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 8, 2013

Skip this hotel at winter

Very cold apartments. Wind drafts. Very noisy conditioner, restarting every 10 minutes because of fast temperature drop. Can't sleep with conditioner on auto. Can't sleep with it ON. Turn it OFF and you are camping without good blanket. So uncomfortable =( Breakfast is too expensive, food is mediocre (except croissants), waiters are slow, tips are included (why, really?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont, just dont.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top